Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Arty on Carts (was Nikephorian again redux)

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Larry Essick
Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 461

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 2:40 am    Post subject: Arty on Carts (was Nikephorian again redux)


Greg mentions cart mounted arty, and I noticed it in the Roman lists.

The Romans are allowed detachments of arty. If the arty is attached,
can it shoot over the front ranks?

What if it is not attached but closed up against/adjacent to the rear
of the parent unit?

Also, light bolt shooters are allowed to be based 2 per stand, paying
for both of them. Can they then go on carts (making 2 carts per
stand)?

When 2 per stand, can you then pay command points and treat the single
element as a unit?

Thanks in advance for answers to stupid questions,

Larry

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 2:47 am    Post subject: Re: Arty on Carts (was Nikephorian again redux)


In a message dated 4/23/2004 18:42:29 Central Daylight Time,
larryessick@... writes:
Also, light bolt shooters are allowed to be based 2 per stand, paying
for both of them.>>

this is PURELY for aesthetics and incurs no extra cost or game effect.
please read 2.511


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Larry Essick
Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 461

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 7:15 am    Post subject: Re: Arty on Carts (was Nikephorian again redux)


> this is PURELY for aesthetics and incurs no extra cost or game
effect.
> please read 2.511
>

Ah, thanks Jon.

Now, about those other questions....

1. Can a detachment while part of the parent unit shoot over the
parent's intervening elements?

2. Can it do so if not attached, simply adjacent to the rear rank of
the parent unit?

Larry

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 11:29 am    Post subject: Re: Arty on Carts (was Nikephorian again redux)


In a message dated 4/24/2004 00:04:35 Central Daylight Time,
larryessick@... writes:
1. Can a detachment while part of the parent unit shoot over the
parent's intervening elements?>>

While in a combined unit, the detachment is like any other elements in a unit
- if in the right rank and armed with the right weapon - yes.


2. Can it do so if not attached, simply adjacent to the rear rank of
the parent unit?>>

No.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group