| 
			
				|  | Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
 |  
 
	
		| View previous topic :: View next topic |  
		| Author | Message |  
		| Mark Stone Moderator
 
  
  
 Joined: 12 Apr 2006
 Posts: 2102
 Location: Buckley, WA
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 11:27 pm    Post subject: brain dead question of the day |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| OK, after half an hour of fruitless searching this morning before breakfast (and
 before coffee, which may have been part of the problem), I have to ask:
 
 Where in the rules does it say that units have to have a command factor assigned
 to them, and that generals as part of a body exempt them from this requirement,
 and that expendables require no command factor? I'm sure it's right in front of
 me somewhere, but I can't find it.
 
 
 -Mark Stone
 
 
 |  |  
		| Back to top |  |  
		|  |  
		| joncleaves Moderator
 
  
  
 Joined: 29 Mar 2006
 Posts: 16447
 
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 4:23 pm    Post subject: Re: brain dead question of the day |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| OK, after half an hour of fruitless searching this morning before breakfast (and
 before coffee, which may have been part of the problem), I have to ask:
 
 Where in the rules does it say that units have to have a command factor assigned
 to them, and that generals as part of a body exempt them from this requirement,
 and that expendables require no command factor? I'm sure it's right in front of
 me somewhere, but I can't find it.>>
 
 It's there, but I will admit that it is not well organized.  I will be
 consolidating this and improving the structure of 17.0 in the new printing.
 
 From 17.1: "The value of a unit or detachment is that of its troops, plus points
 for the appropriate type of command factor."  Note that expendables and staff
 elements are not units.
 
 From 2.513: "If a general’s element is incorporated into a unit when the army
 is designed, it cannot subsequently leave that unit during a
 game. However, no command points are paid for such a unit (17.1)."
 
 From 16.21: "Expendables are based as single elements according to 2.5. They are
 bodies but NOT units (1.26). No command points are
 paid for expendable elements (17.0)."
 
 Jon
 
 
 _________________
 Roll Up and Win!
 |  |  
		| Back to top |  |  
		|  |  
		|  |  
  
	| 
 
 | You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 You cannot edit your posts in this forum
 You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 You cannot attach files in this forum
 You cannot download files in this forum
 
 |  
 Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
 
 |