 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 10:08 pm Post subject: Combined Mounted/Foot units |
 |
|
Jon,
I have a 2E reg HC detachment and a 2E reg LHI parent unit joined. The HC is 2
elements wide in the front with the LHI 2 elements wide in the rear. While
joined I know that I combine both units for CPF purposes and I move at the speed
of the LHI (slowest) unit, I have a few questions about these two joined units.
1. When they charge do both take 2 fatigue or does the HC take 2 fatigue and
the LHI take none?
2. Are its charges (countercharges) cancelled by mounted or impetuous foot?
Would I waver to countercharge foot?
3. Can the unit charge impetuously if a general in line of command and range
charges impetuously?
4. How does the unit consider itself supported for purposes of unease (as HC or
LHI)?
5. If I had the LHI in front of the HC, would any of the above answers change
and to what would they change?
Thanks for your help on this. The previous thread on mixed units reminded me of
these issues and I did not see them addressed in the rules. Perhaps I missed
the section.
Regards,
Rich Pichnarczyk
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:52 pm Post subject: Re: Combined Mounted/Foot units |
 |
|
In a message dated 6/3/2004 14:13:34 Central Daylight Time,
r.pichnarczyk@... writes:
Jon,
I have a 2E reg HC detachment and a 2E reg LHI parent unit joined. The HC is
2 elements wide in the front with the LHI 2 elements wide in the rear.
While joined I know that I combine both units for CPF purposes and I move at
the
speed of the LHI (slowest) unit, I have a few questions about these two
joined units.
1. When they charge do both take 2 fatigue or does the HC take 2 fatigue
and the LHI take none?>>
[
[
They both take 2FP. A body receives 2FP if it INCLUDES mounted
troops...etc. (5.31)
<<2. Are its charges (countercharges) cancelled by mounted or impetuous
foot? Would I waver to countercharge foot?>>
[
[
If it CONTAINS non impetuous foot - yes. (6.163 Cancelled Charges)
<<3. Can the unit charge impetuously if a general in line of command and
range charges impetuously?>>
[
[
No. (6.164)
<<4. How does the unit consider itself supported for purposes of unease (as
HC or LHI)?>>
[
[
Technically, all the troop types in a unit must be supported, but in this
case if the LHI are, then the body is. Therefore - LHI.
<<5. If I had the LHI in front of the HC, would any of the above answers
change and to what would they change?>>
Nope.
The key words in such cases are 'contains' and 'includes'.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|