 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Mark Stone Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2102 Location: Buckley, WA
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 6:44 pm Post subject: Dacian army list questions |
 |
|
I have a couple of questions regarding the Dacian list (Imperial Warrior #15):
1. Should the line that reads "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @3 points" in
fact read "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @2 points if general's element,
@3 points if Warriors"?
2. The list notes -- last sentence -- say that "Minimums marked * apply only if
troops so marked of that nationality are used except that Bastarnae minimums
can be used without an Ally-general."
So, I don't understand what that means. I can think of three possibilities:
(a) I can use the Bastarnae with less than the minimums, and not take an ally
general.
(b) I can use exactly the Bastarnae minimums, and not take an ally general.
(c) If I take the Bastarnae at all, I have to take at least the minimums, except
that the ally general, who is marked as a minimum, isn't really a minimum.
Of these, (c) doesn't really make any sense, (a) doesn't make a lot more sense,
and (b) just seems odd.
-Mark Stone
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 76
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 8:17 pm Post subject: Re: Dacian army list questions |
 |
|
Hmmmmm.....Mark does this mean my EIR might face some Dacians in the future? :)
Mark Stone <mark@...> wrote:I have a couple of questions
regarding the Dacian list (Imperial Warrior #15):
1. Should the line that reads "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @3 points" in
fact read "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @2 points if general's element,
@3 points if Warriors"?
2. The list notes -- last sentence -- say that "Minimums marked * apply only if
troops so marked of that nationality are used except that Bastarnae minimums
can be used without an Ally-general."
So, I don't understand what that means. I can think of three possibilities:
(a) I can use the Bastarnae with less than the minimums, and not take an ally
general.
(b) I can use exactly the Bastarnae minimums, and not take an ally general.
(c) If I take the Bastarnae at all, I have to take at least the minimums, except
that the ally general, who is marked as a minimum, isn't really a minimum.
Of these, (c) doesn't really make any sense, (a) doesn't make a lot more sense,
and (b) just seems odd.
-Mark Stone
---------------------------------
YAHOO! GROUPS LINKS
Visit your group "WarriorRules" on the web.
To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
---------------------------------
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|