Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Dacian List Questions

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
scott holder
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006
Posts: 6066
Location: Bonnots Mill, MO

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 5:30 pm    Post subject: RE: Dacian List Questions


1. Should the line that reads "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @3 points" in
fact read "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @2 points if general's element,
@3 points if Warriors"?

>This will be up the next time I do erata. BTW, I posted erata for Classical,
Feudal, Oriental, about 2 weeks ago. Didn't say anything since I wanted time
for everybody's web provider's cacheing system to catch up. Everytime I post
"erata is now up" the day I make the changes, I get endless complaints about how
you can't see the changes. Hope this works better. Again, the above Dacian
suggestion is not yet in the erata. Will be next time.

scott


_________________
These Rules Suck, Let's Paint!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message   Visit poster's website
Bill Low
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 329

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 8:35 pm    Post subject: Re: Dacian List Questions


Scott answered the first of Mark's two questions; the second is in my
court.

The exception in the last sentence of the List Notes is intended to
allow the player to take any number of elements of Bastarnae up to
the stated "minimum" (i.e., up to 2E MC and/or 6E LMI/LI) without
taking the Ally-general, and thus the answer to the question is a
combo of possibilities 2(a) and 2(b). If the player chooses to take
the Bastarnae Ally-General, or takes more than the minimum in either
category of Bastarnae, then the usual min/max rules for "*" troops
apply.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Date: Fri, 12 Aug 2005 15:44:39 +0000
From: Mark Stone <mark@...>
Subject: Dacian army list questions

I have a couple of questions regarding the Dacian list (Imperial
Warrior #15):
….
2. The list notes -- last sentence -- say that "Minimums marked *
apply only if troops so marked of that nationality are used except
that Bastarnae minimums can be used without an Ally-general."

So, I don't understand what that means. I can think of three
possibilities:
(a) I can use the Bastarnae with less than the minimums, and not take
an ally general.
(b) I can use exactly the Bastarnae minimums, and not take an ally
general.
(c) If I take the Bastarnae at all, I have to take at least the
minimums, except that the ally general, who is marked as a minimum,
isn't really a minimum.

Of these, (c) doesn't really make any sense, (a) doesn't make a lot
more sense, and (b) just seems odd.

-Mark Stone

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group