Bill Low Moderator

Joined: 02 Apr 2006 Posts: 329
|
Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 7:48 pm Post subject: Exp Phalanx Illustration |
 |
|
Scott's Exp Phalanx clarification can be illustrated with an example of
charging Exp Phalanx (on a single element front) with JLS-armed troops
fighting vs. MI/LMI as follows:
If JLS-armed are in the 3rd rank (JLS + for two ranks of P):
8 @ 3 + 1 (charging) + 1 (JLS in 3rd rank) = 32
If JLS-armed are in the 4th rank (JLS + for first rank of P only):
4 @ 3 + 1 (charging) + 1 (JLS in 4th rank) = 16 AND
4 @ 3 + 1 (charging) + 0 (no JLS +) = 12 for a total of 28
While you could theoretically run an 8E unit of Exp Phalanx and double
up the ranks of JLS-armed on one element front (with double ranks of B-
armed on the other), you still only get a single JLS + and thus a
second JLS-armed rank on a single element front of such an 8E unit
would not contribute to the fight under the List Rule. (This is
different from Exp Phalanx B-armed troops, of which you can take 2E per
2E of P and which can shoot from both the 3rd and the 4th rank under
the List Rule.)
|
|