Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New 1214 rules question - detachment deployment

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 284

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 3:30 am    Post subject: New 1214 rules question - detachment deployment


The new army deployment rules state that a detachment must be deployed
within its tactical move distance from its parent unit. What if the
parent unit is forced marched to the centerline? Can the detachment
not be forced marched in this case, deployed instead at 240 paces in
from the table edge, as long as it then moves as soon as possible
(probably during marches) to within its tactical move distance from
the parent unit?

If I read the rule in what I assume is a literal manner, then this is
not legal. Is that correct? If so, I guess this means that if a parent
unit is forced march, then in almost every practical case, the
detachment must also be forced march. Not a problem - just checking if
this is so.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 6:12 pm    Post subject: Re: New 1214 rules question - detachment deployment


That is not a new rule.
If the parent forced marches, the det must still deply within its tac move
distance.

Jon

-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Celella <pcelella@...>
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Tue, 28 Jun 2005 00:30:40 -0000
Subject: [WarriorRules] New 1214 rules question - detachment deployment


The new army deployment rules state that a detachment must be deployed
within its tactical move distance from its parent unit. What if the
parent unit is forced marched to the centerline? Can the detachment
not be forced marched in this case, deployed instead at 240 paces in
from the table edge, as long as it then moves as soon as possible
(probably during marches) to within its tactical move distance from
the parent unit?

If I read the rule in what I assume is a literal manner, then this is
not legal. Is that correct? If so, I guess this means that if a parent
unit is forced march, then in almost every practical case, the
detachment must also be forced march. Not a problem - just checking if
this is so.







Yahoo! Groups Links






[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group