 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2003 9:43 pm Post subject: Re: Questions about the waver |
 |
|
In a message dated 2/28/2003 17:35:59 Central Standard Time,
eturner@... writes:
> Jon,
>
> Situation 1:
> In turn A, C-in-C has dismounted (6.6 p.57)from SHK to SHI, 2HCW, SH.
> Two turns later, in the Approach Phase of turn C, a four element LMI,
> JLS, SH, Reg-D moves to join (4.13 p.19) the C-in-C. The resulting
> unit has the C-in-C in the front of a five element column, one element
> wide. An enemy mounted unit declares a charge against it frontally.
>
> Q1. Will the C-in-C with the LMI have to make a wave test during
> charge response?
No. Check out the last line of the rule from 5.52:
"Loose and Open Order Foot and Mounted Charges: LHI, LMI, and LI who declare
impetuous charges against mounted
opponents do not waver test for being charged by those mounted opponents
unless the charge of the LHI, LMI, or LI is pre-empted
and canceled (6.165). The term "beyond difficult terrain" means that every
element of the mounted unit that makes contact must pass
through a very rough or rough area or cross an obstacle in order to contact
the unit that is the object of its charge. If even one mounted
element can contact the target body without having to cross difficult
terrain, measured before lining up elements, then the body must
waver test. When in a mixed body with other troops the determination of
whether the unit must waver test or not is based on the
following: Can the LHI, LMI, or LI be contacted by the charging unit? If the
answer is yes, and a waver test would otherwise apply,
then the unit must make the test. "
>
> Situation 2:
> A C-in-C in a HCH is part of a three model unit of HCHs. This unit
> also has a detachment of three LMI elements. During the game, the
> general's HCH unit has a frontal charge declared against it by an
> enemy mounted unit. The general's unit is three models across the
> front with one rank of LMI attach in the rear rank. The general has
> not declared charge.
>
> Q2. Will the C-in-C with the LMI have to make a wave test during
> charge response?
No.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2003 2:33 am Post subject: Questions about the waver |
 |
|
Jon,
Situation 1:
In turn A, C-in-C has dismounted (6.6 p.57)from SHK to SHI, 2HCW, SH.
Two turns later, in the Approach Phase of turn C, a four element LMI,
JLS, SH, Reg-D moves to join (4.13 p.19) the C-in-C. The resulting
unit has the C-in-C in the front of a five element column, one element
wide. An enemy mounted unit declares a charge against it frontally.
Q1. Will the C-in-C with the LMI have to make a wave test during
charge response?
Situation 2:
A C-in-C in a HCH is part of a three model unit of HCHs. This unit
also has a detachment of three LMI elements. During the game, the
general's HCH unit has a frontal charge declared against it by an
enemy mounted unit. The general's unit is three models across the
front with one rank of LMI attach in the rear rank. The general has
not declared charge.
Q2. Will the C-in-C with the LMI have to make a wave test during
charge response?
Q3. If a counter-charge is declared by the general, will it test if Q2
is yes?
Eric Turner
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|