  | 
				Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set   
				 | 
			 
		 
		 
	
		| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	 
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	 
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 98
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2002 2:15 pm    Post subject: RULES - Roman Trickery | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
We finally got around to trying a FW game. Qin Chinese versus
 
Republican Romans, partly to try out the Roman line relief trick and
 
because these armies do not get used otherwise (being sub 1600 points
 
painted.)
 
 
When it came to using the line relief, once my glorious Qin had
 
kicked the Hastati in the knackers* on thier initial charge (*they
 
were pushed back,) I read the list rule with the Fast Warrior lists.
 
Five times. It did not seem to actually describe the mechanic for
 
this manouvre only the outcomes as far as disorder to the
 
participants. The way we decided to play it was as an expansion of
 
6.523 Replacing in Combat, so that it became a legal interpenetration
 
and does not disorder the charger. Is this what is intended? If so a
 
reference to 6.523 with the list rule would be a great help.
 
 
I also allowed the poor Qin to support shoot at the new charger as I
 
could not see any reason that they should not. For the record it did
 
not help them in the end. I like the Roman list rule a lot. Just not
 
when facing it. :-)
 
 
Adam
 
 
                                                                                                   | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 5:42 pm    Post subject: Re: RULES - Roman Trickery | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
<<It did not seem to actually describe the mechanic for
 
this manouvre only the outcomes as far as disorder to the
 
participants. The way we decided to play it was as an expansion of 6.523
 
Replacing in Combat, so that it became a legal interpenetration and does not
 
disorder the charger. Is this what is intended? >>
 
 
Yes.
 
 
<<If so a reference to 6.523 with the list rule would be a great help. >>
 
 
Scott - take note....lol
 
 
                                                                                                               _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		 | 
	 
 
  
	 
	    
	   | 
	
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
  | 
   
 
  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
  
		 |