View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 95
|
Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2000 11:06 pm Post subject: Re: Tactical moves |
 |
|
>Sorry for persisting, but still it's not very clear to me... can one unit
>make an approach and a counter, or an approach and a retirement in the same
>bound?
We always used to play, under 7th, that you could only do one of
those in one bound. So once a unit had made an approach, it could not
counter or retire. No approach move gives the privilege of countering
or retiring, but not both.
Paul Szuscikiewicz
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2000 8:04 pm Post subject: Tactical moves |
 |
|
Sorry for persisting, but still it's not very clear to me... can one unit
make an approach and a counter, or an approach and a retirement in the same
bound?
Thanks
Marios
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2000 5:06 pm Post subject: Tactical Moves |
 |
|
Greetings,
In 7th it says clearly under the heading 'counters and
retirements', "These cannot be made by... any that made an
approach this bound."
In 160500 Warrior, under Retirements it says "A body may
not retire if:" and then 4th Bullet: "it approached".
My understanding is that a unit may Approach OR counter OR
Retire. It may then charge later in the bound.
Yours, Francis
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail – Free email you can access from anywhere!
http://mail.yahoo.com/
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ed Kollmer Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1018
|
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2000 11:39 pm Post subject: Re: Tactical Moves |
 |
|
Kollmer wrote:
I have to admit. I have read 6.14 Counters and the only cause for a Counter
seems to be a threatening situation listed under the Counter section.It says
nothing about Approaches. In Section 6.0 Movement it says" A body beginning
bound within 40p of an enemy body may only: Make a formation change during
Appoaches OR counter OR retire.... Here it seems to allude to the one or
the other...
Anybody have some clarifications.......
----- Original Message -----
From: Francis S. B. Barnett <francis_crawford@...>
To: <WarriorRules@egroups.com>
Sent: Sunday, August 13, 2000 10:06 AM
Subject: [WarriorRules] Tactical Moves
>
> Greetings,
>
> In 7th it says clearly under the heading 'counters and
> retirements', "These cannot be made by... any that made an
> approach this bound."
>
> In 160500 Warrior, under Retirements it says "A body may
> not retire if:" and then 4th Bullet: "it approached".
>
> My understanding is that a unit may Approach OR counter OR
> Retire. It may then charge later in the bound.
>
> Yours, Francis
>
> __________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Yahoo! Mail - Free email you can access from anywhere!
> http://mail.yahoo.com/
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
>
>
>
_______________________________________________
Why pay for something you could get for free?
NetZero provides FREE Internet Access and Email
http://www.netzero.net/download/index.html
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Jake Kovel Legionary

Joined: 02 Apr 2006 Posts: 589 Location: Simsbury, CT
|
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2000 12:49 pm Post subject: Re: Tactical moves |
 |
|
>Sorry for persisting, but still it's not very clear to me... can one unit
>make an approach and a counter, or an approach and a retirement in the same
>bound?
A unit cannot approach and counter or retire in the same turn. If the
wording was left out, sorry, but the rule states that a counter/retirement
cannot be made by a unit that had made an approach earlier. This is clearly
stated in 6.15 Retirements but seems to be missing in 6.14 Counters.
_________________ Jacob Kovel
Silver Eagle Wargame Supplies
Four Horsemen Enterprises, LLC |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2000 1:54 pm Post subject: Re: Tactical moves |
 |
|
You cannot approach and either counter or retire in the same bound. I will so
fix the rules.
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|