Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Adjusting Army Lists in Competition

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Rules
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
srawls
Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 18 Apr 2006
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:28 pm    Post subject: Adjusting Army Lists in Competition

14.46 Adjusting Army Lists in Competition states:

"Completely remove one or more noncompulsory armor or equipment upgrades from one or more units."

My question is this:

What constitutes an upgrade? Is the line in question required to say "upgrade" to be an upgrade?

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Frank Gilson
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1192
Location: Orange County California

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:35 pm    Post subject:

Give us the specific case, please...or one just like it if you are trying to conceal an Army List that you're working on.

I don't think the lists are 100 percent using 'upgrade', sometimes Add or Extra may be used, which can count as things you could drop to adjust your list.

Again, really need a specific example.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
srawls
Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 18 Apr 2006
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:21 pm    Post subject:

That actually answered my question.

Thanks!

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Frank Gilson
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1192
Location: Orange County California

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 7:42 am    Post subject:

Glad to be of service...I myself have removed shields, etc., in order to get a Ditch or Stone Wall here or there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
srawls
Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 18 Apr 2006
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:33 pm    Post subject:

Is there a requirement that the points be spent? Or can I just drop upgrades to drop upgrades? Case in point: if I upgraded Feudal Japanese LEH 2HCW to 2HCT, can I just revert back to 2HCW without purchasing anything?

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Frank Gilson
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1192
Location: Orange County California

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:57 pm    Post subject:

14.46 "Adjustments may be made to reduce the point value of the list and use the reduction to purchase TFs and/or special equipment."

Thus you must actually buy something. Buy some Ditched Palisade and stick it somewhere.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
srawls
Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 18 Apr 2006
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:37 pm    Post subject:

So if the list in question can't purchase TF's, then you can't adjust the list.

Thanks, Frank!

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Ewan McNay
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 2733
Location: Albany, NY, US

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 7:10 pm    Post subject:

Very large numbers of incendiary arrows? Rocks to roll down a hill?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Frank Gilson
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1192
Location: Orange County California

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:47 am    Post subject:

If you have foot bow/longbow/crossbow, then as Ewan notes if your opponent takes TF (or your list otherwise permits) you can take indenciary missiles.

If you are on a table with a rocky hill that you could occupy, you could place LI in ambush on it and adjust to buy rocks to roll down.

Otherwise, with no reason to adjust, you cannot adjust.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Ewan McNay
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 2733
Location: Albany, NY, US

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 6:10 pm    Post subject:

I may need to re-read. I thought that *any* troops could roll rocks down a rocky hill? I considered doing this in one of the CW battles, and it would have worked..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Frank Gilson
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1192
Location: Orange County California

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 8:17 pm    Post subject:

Any troops can, but only LI can 'hide' in rocky ground.

Also, the slope needs to be steep...further restricting that particular case.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Rules All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group