Don Coon Imperator

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2742
|
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2001 10:04 pm Post subject: 010221 update pg 35+ |
 |
|
Continuation from pg 35.
6.165 4th para add "it" after "distance," and before "is".
6.166 Evade move. Text needs to be added stating that the turn around is
free and does not count as a maneuver, and does not in any way subtract from
the evade distance.
6.167 2nd para add "as well as normal charge fatigue" after "bounds". An
example might be good here. Like a 2 element body of HC charges a 2 element
body of MI. This gives the HC 3 fatigue (2 for mounted charge, 1 for
impetuous). The MI recoil and in the follow up the HC contacts a second
body of MI causing a converted charge. This adds 4 fatigue to the HC (2 for
mounted charging, 1 for impetuous, and 1 for charging in successive bounds).
Did I get this right? If I did not, then we do not understand converted
charge fatigue.
6.32 Add "the formation change to place backs to enemy does not count as a
maneuver and does not reduce the rout move distance in any way" as the last
sentence of para 1.
6.32 Bursting through add "staying ahead of original routers" after
"immediately"
6.33 It says pursuers maintain contact with the pursued if possible. That
makes sense. However if contact is not possible, how must the pursuers
move? Can they veer off in a new direction? It says nonimpetuous pursuers
have the option of contacting any other enemy unit their pursuit move will
reach. Can they go any way they want to accomplish this? What in the rules
constrains them. HELP.
The last sentence makes no sense. If the pursued are in contact with a
routing body, they are in IN HTH COMBAT. Continuation of pursuit happens
long after charges are declared and HTH is resolved. What exactly would
"respond in the normal way" mean? How does a body in HTH with another body
(be it routers OR a good order enemy) respond to a charge at all? Very
confusing.
6.34 Add "the turn around is free and does not count as a maneuver, it does
not reduce the break off move in any way".
6.36 Add "both the turn to the rear and the turn around are free. They do
not count as maneuvers and do not reduce the recall move distance in any
way".
6.41 We have heard rumors that odd element bodies of Regulars might be
allowed an uneven rear rank. Any truth to this?
6.45 4th para "(x.xx)" should be "(6.14)".
6.45 9th para add "not" after "may" and before "adopt". This is a VERY
important word, and this point has been made several times.
6.45 entering skirmish example. The last sentence "you" should be "your".
6.46 3rd para change "so that when rallied he is" to "so that when the body
rallies he is". Cleaner wording.
6.6 "troop" should be "troops".
6.712 Do LI deviate too? Since LI do not have to be in column they seem
exempt as the statement is "Unless the column is on a defined..." The way
this is written LI not in column do NOT deviate, and LI in column would.
Please clean up.
12.52 First off this whole section is out of order. If you want it here
renumber to fit in chapter 6. 12.52 2nd para. Bodies returning the bound
after that in which they went off must rally. Ok so if they must rally how
do they return? Lets say an enemy body is within 240p of my entry point. I
can not approach (I am rallying), I can not counter, retire or march. How
do I get on?
7.1 exceptions 5th bullet: "cannot" should be " do not". Proper US English.
8.11 "(x.xx) should be "(6.13)".
8.3 2nd bullet add "element" after "shooters" and before "or"
8.5 add "This element does not have to be physically present. In effect
every element can shoot at enemy directly to the front of a 3 element wide
line centered on itself. Line of sight and target priorities are still
based on the shooting element only."
8.5 3rd para. It says "units may shoot all around if they are:" The second
bullet says "a single bolt shooter on a cart" How can a single bolt shooter
on a cart be a unit? 2.52 says a unit is a body of 2-12 elements. This
bullet makes no sense at all.
8.6 what is the "(x.xx)" attempting to reference?
8.7 2nd bullet Reword to "Mounted bows and foot crossbows shoot over one
contiguous rank of figures of their own body at full effect" First off, no
bullet should require another for wording support. Second off, be
consistent. Third off, it is not a stretch to read the 2nd bullet as saying
mounted bows can only shoot over other mounted bows and foot crossbow can
only shoot over other foot crossbows. If this IS true it is a big change to
the way we play here.
8.7 3rd bullet delete "such" add "contiguous" in its place. Add "of figures
of their own body" after "rank" and before "shooting".
8.7 4th bullet Reword to "Foot bows can shoot over up to four contiguous
ranks of their own body. This is at full effect if over 1 rank, and at half
effect if over 2-4 ranks". Please please please make these all read the SAME
WAY!!!
8.7 7th para "it" should be "if".
8.92 deduct 1 factors line 1. Reword to "If the target is at higher
elevation" This is a much more general wording and covers all possible
cases.
This takes us through pg 52. More to follow.
Don
|
|