Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Another E class question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 125

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 10:13 pm    Post subject: Re: Another E class question


Thanks Jon,

I think I know the answer to this one, but I thought I'd make sure.
1. I can't find it in the rules but do E class count as expendables or was
in TOG?
2. If so do they count toward the brake point of a command?
I know that no friendly takes a waver test when they brake, but as far as I
can tell they do not count as expendables.
Therefore, they do count as part of the break point of a command.
David

----- Original Message -----
From: <JonCleaves@...>
To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Wednesday, December 10, 2003 11:42 PM
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules]


> In a message dated 12/10/2003 22:50:36 Central Standard Time,
> Harlan.D.Garrett@... writes:
> A question has arisen that we are hoping you can help us with. On page 65
of
> the rule book it states 'rear rank shooting is not possible in woods,
> orchards, and olive groves (unless the body is in skirmish formation), or
to
> "E" class.' The question is: Does this mean that rear rank shooting is not
> possible at all for "E" class troops? Or does it mean that rear rank
> shooting is not possible for "E" class troops in woods, orchards, and
olive
> groves (regardless of their formation)?
> E class troops can not shoot from a rear rank, in terrain or out of it.
>
> Jon
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 11:41 pm    Post subject: Re: Another E class question


In a message dated 12/11/2003 2:13:44 PM Eastern Standard Time,
dbeeson@... writes:

> I think I know the answer to this one, but I thought I'd make sure.
> 1. I can't find it in the rules but do E class count as expendables?>>

No.

> 2. If so do they count toward the brake point of a command?>>

They do count for demoralization, yes.

Jon


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 125

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 6:27 am    Post subject: Re: Another E class question


Thanks, I thought so:)
David
----- Original Message -----
From: <JonCleaves@...>
To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2003 2:41 PM
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Another E class question


> In a message dated 12/11/2003 2:13:44 PM Eastern Standard Time,
dbeeson@... writes:
>
> > I think I know the answer to this one, but I thought I'd make sure.
> > 1. I can't find it in the rules but do E class count as expendables?>>
>
> No.
>
> > 2. If so do they count toward the brake point of a command?>>
>
> They do count for demoralization, yes.
>
> Jon
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Greg Regets
Imperator
Imperator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 2988

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 1:32 am    Post subject: Re: Another E class question


David "Big Dave" Beeson ...

No, you may not play an entire army out of E class figures.

Get that our of your head once and for all ... it is a BAD way to
avoid waver tests!

g




--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "DBeeson" <dbeeson@s...> wrote:
> Thanks, I thought so:)
> David
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: <JonCleaves@a...>
> To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
> Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2003 2:41 PM
> Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Another E class question
>
>
> > In a message dated 12/11/2003 2:13:44 PM Eastern Standard Time,
> dbeeson@s... writes:
> >
> > > I think I know the answer to this one, but I thought I'd make
sure.
> > > 1. I can't find it in the rules but do E class count as
expendables?>>
> >
> > No.
> >
> > > 2. If so do they count toward the brake point of a command?>>
> >
> > They do count for demoralization, yes.
> >
> > Jon
> >
> >
> > To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> > WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
> >
> >
> >
> > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> >
> >
> >

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Greg Regets
Imperator
Imperator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 2988

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 1:38 am    Post subject: Re: Another E class question


WARNING: Never try to post or spell while drinking!


--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "Greg Regets" <gar@t...> wrote:
> David "Big Dave" Beeson ...
>
> No, you may not play an entire army out of E class figures.
>
> Get that our of your head once and for all ... it is a BAD way to
> avoid waver tests!
>
> g
>
>
>
>
> --- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "DBeeson" <dbeeson@s...> wrote:
> > Thanks, I thought so:)
> > David
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: <JonCleaves@a...>
> > To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
> > Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2003 2:41 PM
> > Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Another E class question
> >
> >
> > > In a message dated 12/11/2003 2:13:44 PM Eastern Standard Time,
> > dbeeson@s... writes:
> > >
> > > > I think I know the answer to this one, but I thought I'd make
> sure.
> > > > 1. I can't find it in the rules but do E class count as
> expendables?>>
> > >
> > > No.
> > >
> > > > 2. If so do they count toward the brake point of a command?>>
> > >
> > > They do count for demoralization, yes.
> > >
> > > Jon
> > >
> > >
> > > To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> > > WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> > >
> > >
> > >

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Kelly Wilkinson
Dictator
Dictator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 4172
Location: Raytown, MO

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 6:33 am    Post subject: Re: Re: Another E class question


Greg,
There used to be a Huckleberry and Clark list called "Anatolian Hill
Tribes" that I think could have around 350 or so elements of Irreg "E" footmen!
Too bad it didn't make the Warrior cut! It sure would be fun to play!

kelly

Greg Regets <gar@...> wrote:
David "Big Dave" Beeson ...

No, you may not play an entire army out of E class figures.

Get that our of your head once and for all ... it is a BAD way to
avoid waver tests!

g




--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "DBeeson" <dbeeson@s...> wrote:
> Thanks, I thought so:)
> David
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: <JonCleaves@a...>
> To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
> Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2003 2:41 PM
> Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Another E class question
>
>
> > In a message dated 12/11/2003 2:13:44 PM Eastern Standard Time,
> dbeeson@s... writes:
> >
> > > I think I know the answer to this one, but I thought I'd make
sure.
> > > 1. I can't find it in the rules but do E class count as
expendables?>>
> >
> > No.
> >
> > > 2. If so do they count toward the brake point of a command?>>
> >
> > They do count for demoralization, yes.
> >
> > Jon
> >
> >
> > To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> > WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
> >
> >
> >
> > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> >
> >
> >


Yahoo! Groups SponsorADVERTISEMENT

To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com



Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.


---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Free Pop-Up Blocker - Get it now

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll down and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 125

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 5:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: Another E class question


Greg,
Don't worry, I speak Greg:)
David
----- Original Message -----
From: "Greg Regets" <gar@...>
To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Friday, December 12, 2003 4:38 PM
Subject: [WarriorRules] Re: Another E class question


> WARNING: Never try to post or spell while drinking!
>
>
> --- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "Greg Regets" <gar@t...> wrote:
> > David "Big Dave" Beeson ...
> >
> > No, you may not play an entire army out of E class figures.
> >
> > Get that our of your head once and for all ... it is a BAD way to
> > avoid waver tests!
> >
> > g
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > --- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "DBeeson" <dbeeson@s...> wrote:
> > > Thanks, I thought so:)
> > > David
> > > ----- Original Message -----
> > > From: <JonCleaves@a...>
> > > To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
> > > Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2003 2:41 PM
> > > Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Another E class question
> > >
> > >
> > > > In a message dated 12/11/2003 2:13:44 PM Eastern Standard Time,
> > > dbeeson@s... writes:
> > > >
> > > > > I think I know the answer to this one, but I thought I'd make
> > sure.
> > > > > 1. I can't find it in the rules but do E class count as
> > expendables?>>
> > > >
> > > > No.
> > > >
> > > > > 2. If so do they count toward the brake point of a command?>>
> > > >
> > > > They do count for demoralization, yes.
> > > >
> > > > Jon
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> > > > WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group