| View previous topic :: View next topic | 
	
	
		| Author | Message | 
	
		| Derek Downs Recruit
 
  
 
 Joined: 12 Apr 2006
 Posts: 163
 
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 4:16 pm    Post subject: Re: brain dead question |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| In a message dated 3/25/2005 12:25:25 PM Eastern Standard Time,
 mark@... writes:
 Finally: anyone know of a good North American supplier of 25mm Burmese
 elephants
 and crew?
 
 
 -Mark Stone
 Jake sells Irregular 25mm Burmese elephants.
 
 Derek
 
 
 [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| Derek Downs Recruit
 
  
 
 Joined: 12 Apr 2006
 Posts: 163
 
 
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| Mark Stone Moderator
 
  
  
 Joined: 12 Apr 2006
 Posts: 2102
 Location: Buckley, WA
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:03 pm    Post subject: brain dead question |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| Can Jon or anyone else point me to the section of the rules that discusses when
 artillery are eligible to shoot with respect to whether or not they have moved?
 I combed Section 8 twice this morning and couldn't find it.
 
 Less important, but along the same lines: I remember that longbowmen placing
 stakes cannot prep shoot that bound. Where does it say this?
 
 Finally: anyone know of a good North American supplier of 25mm Burmese elephants
 and crew?
 
 
 -Mark Stone
 
 
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| joncleaves Moderator
 
  
  
 Joined: 29 Mar 2006
 Posts: 16447
 
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:28 pm    Post subject: Re: brain dead question |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| 8.84
 
 7.5
 
 I'm here for ya, dude.
 
 J
 
 -----Original Message-----
 From: Mark Stone <mark@...>
 To: warrior <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
 Sent: Fri, 25 Mar 2005 17:03:49 +0000
 Subject: [WarriorRules] brain dead question
 
 
 
 Can Jon or anyone else point me to the section of the rules that discusses when
 artillery are eligible to shoot with respect to whether or not they have moved?
 I combed Section 8 twice this morning and couldn't find it.
 
 Less important, but along the same lines: I remember that longbowmen placing
 stakes cannot prep shoot that bound. Where does it say this?
 
 Finally: anyone know of a good North American supplier of 25mm Burmese elephants
 and crew?
 
 
 -Mark Stone
 
 
 
 Yahoo! Groups Links
 
 
 
 
 
 
 [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
 _________________
 Roll Up and Win!
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| Recruit
 
  
 
 Joined: 12 Apr 2006
 Posts: 10
 
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:30 pm    Post subject: Re: brain dead question |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| Hey Mark:
 
 I am a little short on rules knowledge (plus I don't have my copy at
 work...shameful, I know.) so lets skip down to the Burmese
 question.  Silver Eagle, somewhere East of the Rockies, distributes
 Irregular.  Check TMP for their contact info.  Irregular Burmese
 look good when completed.  Manny Granillo has/had some elephants
 with crew painted up.  They looked excellent.  Check with him if you
 want more opinion on quality.
 
 Rob Schmitt
 
 --- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, Mark Stone <mark@d...> wrote:
 > Can Jon or anyone else point me to the section of the rules that
 discusses when
 > artillery are eligible to shoot with respect to whether or not
 they have moved?
 > I combed Section 8 twice this morning and couldn't find it.
 >
 > Less important, but along the same lines: I remember that
 longbowmen placing
 > stakes cannot prep shoot that bound. Where does it say this?
 >
 > Finally: anyone know of a good North American supplier of 25mm
 Burmese elephants
 > and crew?
 >
 >
 > -Mark Stone
 
 
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| Kelly Wilkinson Dictator
 
  
 
 Joined: 12 Apr 2006
 Posts: 4172
 Location: Raytown, MO
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:45 am    Post subject: Re: brain dead question |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| Mark,
 
 Jake Kovel is the only one I know of.  eaglewars@...  or Silver Eagle
 Wargames on your search engine.
 
 kelly
 
 Mark Stone <mark@...> wrote:
 Can Jon or anyone else point me to the section of the rules that discusses when
 artillery are eligible to shoot with respect to whether or not they have moved?
 I combed Section 8 twice this morning and couldn't find it.
 
 Less important, but along the same lines: I remember that longbowmen placing
 stakes cannot prep shoot that bound. Where does it say this?
 
 Finally: anyone know of a good North American supplier of 25mm Burmese elephants
 and crew?
 
 
 -Mark Stone
 
 Yahoo! Groups SponsorADVERTISEMENT
 
 
 ---------------------------------
 Yahoo! Groups Links
 
 To visit your group on the web, go to:
 http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WarriorRules/
 
 To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
 WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
 
 Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
 
 
 
 ---------------------------------
 Do you Yahoo!?
 Yahoo! Small Business - Try our new resources site!
 
 [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
 _________________
 Roll down and Win!
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		|  |