Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Charged by mounted question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 1:04 am    Post subject: Re: Charged by mounted question


In a message dated 10/17/2005 20:55:59 Central Standard Time,
redcoat24@... writes:

Never mind Jon, I found the rule on page 31. Thanks anyway.

Allan





my favorite kind of rules question!

lol

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 307

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 1:31 am    Post subject: Charged by mounted question


Hello Jon,

I was reading 5.52 and noticed in the wording that LHI LMI and LI waver test
when responding to a charge by mounted. If an Irreg A LMI unit is 120 paces from
mounted and they both charge each other impetuously, is the Irreg A unit
required to make a response, thus causing a waver test? Is it always assumed
that there is a response of some kind even though the LMI charge was not
cancelled and continued normally? Or is the LMI unit immune from a waver test in
this case?

I haven't written in a while so I hope thing are going well for you lately.

Thanks

Allan

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 307

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 4:54 am    Post subject: Re: Charged by mounted question


Never mind Jon, I found the rule on page 31. Thanks anyway.

Allan

----- Original Message -----
From: "Allan Lougheed" <redcoat24@...>
To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Monday, October 17, 2005 6:31 PM
Subject: [WarriorRules] Charged by mounted question


> Hello Jon,
>
> I was reading 5.52 and noticed in the wording that LHI LMI and LI waver
> test when responding to a charge by mounted. If an Irreg A LMI unit is 120
> paces from mounted and they both charge each other impetuously, is the
> Irreg A unit required to make a response, thus causing a waver test? Is it
> always assumed that there is a response of some kind even though the LMI
> charge was not cancelled and continued normally? Or is the LMI unit immune
> from a waver test in this case?
>
> I haven't written in a while so I hope thing are going well for you
> lately.
>
> Thanks
>
> Allan
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group