Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

contracting and expanding

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Patrick Byrne
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1433

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2003 9:40 pm    Post subject: contracting and expanding


When contracting and expanding a unit, does this give license to rearrange
elements within the unit? example say a unit of 3E LTS SH front rank, and
3E CB 2nd rank, contracts. Can it then have 2E LTS, SH front rank; 1E LTS
SH and 1E CB second rank; and 2E CB in the third rank?

I believe the answer is no, but wanting to make sure.


Also, if this same unit is irregular and starts the same (3E LTS, SH front
rank and 3E CB 2nd rank) and wants to expand by an element, it ends up with
the 3E of LTS,Sh and 1E of CB on the end. Question - is the back rank of 2E
CB limited on how it can be set up, or can those two remaining elements be
shifted anywhere in the second rank? or just 1 of the 2 shifted, or no
shifting.

-PB

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2003 10:25 pm    Post subject: Re: contracting and expanding


In a message dated 2/24/2003 1:40:03 PM Eastern Standard Time, cuan@...
writes:

> When contracting and expanding a unit, does this give license to rearrange
> elements within the unit? example say a unit of 3E LTS SH front rank, and
> 3E CB 2nd rank, contracts. Can it then have 2E LTS, SH
> front rank; 1E LTS
> SH and 1E CB second rank; and 2E CB in the third rank?
>
> I believe the answer is no, but wanting to make sure.>>

Here's the rule, check out that last sentence:

"6.123 Changes in Frontage. In an expansion, a body takes up to two elements
from the rear rank(s) and places them in the
front rank. The body is then formed into a block. In a contraction, the body
is formed into a block that is up to two elements less wide than it started.
Front rank elements that are not part of the expansion or contraction do not
move in any way. As long as these rules are followed, other elements may be
organized as the player sees fit. "

Jon


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Patrick Byrne
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1433

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2003 10:58 pm    Post subject: Re: contracting and expanding


Johnny on the spot.

Thank you sir,
-PB

> From: JonCleaves@...
> Reply-To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
> Date: Mon, 24 Feb 2003 14:25:01 -0500
> To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] contracting and expanding
>
> In a message dated 2/24/2003 1:40:03 PM Eastern Standard Time, cuan@...
> writes:
>
>> When contracting and expanding a unit, does this give license to rearrange
>> elements within the unit? example say a unit of 3E LTS SH front rank, and
>> 3E CB 2nd rank, contracts. Can it then have 2E LTS, SH
>> front rank; 1E LTS
>> SH and 1E CB second rank; and 2E CB in the third rank?
>>
>> I believe the answer is no, but wanting to make sure.>>
>
> Here's the rule, check out that last sentence:
>
> "6.123 Changes in Frontage. In an expansion, a body takes up to two elements
> from the rear rank(s) and places them in the
> front rank. The body is then formed into a block. In a contraction, the body
> is formed into a block that is up to two elements less wide than it started.
> Front rank elements that are not part of the expansion or contraction do not
> move in any way. As long as these rules are followed, other elements may be
> organized as the player sees fit. "
>
> Jon
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group