Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

counter charge question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mark Mallard
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 868
Location: Whitehaven, England

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 12:55 pm    Post subject: Re: counter charge question


Jon,

the following came up at the weekend. if its in the rules i appologise
because we couldnt find a specific reference.

unit A charges unit X.

both are close order and in charge distance.

unit X would like to counter charge but on prorating distance unit X would
hit enemy unit B first. unit B is partly to the front of X.

so which of the following happens.

1. unit X countercharges but stops short of unit B. unit A charges the lions
share of the distance.

or

2. unit X does not countercharge.

If the answer is 1. above - can or must part of the unit eschelon in to unit
A.


thx
mark mallard



[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Chess, WoW.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message [ Hidden ]
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 11:43 pm    Post subject: Re: counter charge question


Mark, the answer is 1) below. and echeloning is always voluntary, so yes it
can, but it does not have to.

Jon

-----Original Message-----
From: markmallard7@...
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Mon, 6 Jun 2005 09:55:36 EDT
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] counter charge question


Jon,

the following came up at the weekend. if its in the rules i appologise
because we couldnt find a specific reference.

unit A charges unit X.

both are close order and in charge distance.

unit X would like to counter charge but on prorating distance unit X would
hit enemy unit B first. unit B is partly to the front of X.

so which of the following happens.

1. unit X countercharges but stops short of unit B. unit A charges the lions
share of the distance.

or

2. unit X does not countercharge.

If the answer is 1. above - can or must part of the unit eschelon in to unit
A.


thx
mark mallard



[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]




Yahoo! Groups Links






[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group