 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Tom McMillan Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 323
|
Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2001 10:58 am Post subject: Re: Digest Number 284 |
 |
|
In a message dated 7/6/01 4:13:00 PM, WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com writes:
<< >According to the way we read the rules, unit Z
> cannot charge unit B, because of the "gap" formed between unit A and
> unit C is less then two elements wide, correct?
>
> ZZZ
> ZZZ
>
>
> AAAA BBB CCCC
> AAAA BBB CCCC
(If the letters are> just there and unit B is really only a one element
wide unit, like cav
often is, then Z indeed cannot charge B and NEVER has been able to - so long
as A
> and C are not broken or in hth.) >>
Doesn't this seem rather bizarre? So if your army is made up of one element
wide units, the enemy can't charge you at all?? No wonder the manipular
legion was so successful!
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2001 2:43 pm Post subject: Re: Digest Number 284 |
 |
|
In a message dated 7/7/2001 06:58:58 Central Daylight Time, Quahog25@...
writes:
<< Doesn't this seem rather bizarre? So if your army is made up of one
element
wide units, the enemy can't charge you at all?? No wonder the manipular
legion was so successful! >>
Now there is something I need to take a look at.
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|