 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Sun May 11, 2003 5:10 pm Post subject: Re: Digest Number 905 |
 |
|
In a message dated 5/11/2003 12:44:26 Central Daylight Time,
mark@... writes:
> Jon's terse but substantive reply above says, as far as I can tell, that all
> 24
> figures fight with both LTS and JLS at first contact.
>
Ok, Mark, you win - I didn't answer with every implication. The troops
eligible to fight with only LTS (that is, in excess of the troops eligible to
fight with JLS) fight with just LTS, not both.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mark Stone Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2102 Location: Buckley, WA
|
Posted: Sun May 11, 2003 8:43 pm Post subject: Re: Digest Number 905 |
 |
|
Quoting "WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com" <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>:
> > Then when we look at 9.3 to find out what line of the H-T-H combat
> > table we look up, we find “(JLS+) the weapon factor bonus for a figure
> > armed with JLS always applies at first contact.”
> > Does this mean that the figures entitled to fight (in this case 24) all
> > get the LTS and the JLS+ at first contact ?
>
> Yep.
>
So, I just want to be sure I understand this. I've been frantically looking for
my copy of the rules, and can't dig it up at present, so I'll just ask.
Let us suppose that 24 Peltasts (LMI LTS,JLS,Sh), in two ranks, are charging 24
Auxilia, in 2 ranks (LMI, JLS, Sh). My assumption has been that the factors for
the Peltasts would be as follows:
18 figures fighting with both LTS,JLS (since JLS fights in a rank and a half),
thus 18 @ 3 (vs. LMI) +1 (charging) +1 (JLS) = 18@5
6 figures fighting with just LTS (since LTS fights in two ranks charging foot),
thus 6 @ 3( vs. LMI) +1 (charging) = 6@4
Jon's terse but substantive reply above says, as far as I can tell, that all 24
figures fight with both LTS and JLS at first contact.
So is it:
(a) 18@5 + 6@4
(b) 24@5
-Mark Stone
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|