Ed Forbes Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1092
|
Posted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 7:05 pm Post subject: Re: Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Agains t?" |
 |
|
Ok Jon,
I now see your reasoning on why the Brigans count as declaring a charge on the
KofSJ SHK. This even with the SHK not a declared target of the Brigans and with
the Brigions able to charge the LC without contacting the SHK.
The rules here do need to reflect this as it is not at all clear as it is
currently written. The rule currently talks of declaring on a "target", and is
not at all clear that the charge is declared on an entire area and all legel
targets within that area.
Ed
>During the Charge Declaration phase, are we "declaring" against
individual units of our choice, or is the "declaration" against a set
of units which we have no control over; the set being comprised of
certain units which are within an area bounded by the Charge Reach
and Charge Path rules?
>>The latter.
________________________________________________________________
Get your name as your email address.
Includes spam protection, 1GB storage, no ads and more
Only $1.99/ month - visit http://www.mysite.com/name today!
|
|