 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Mark Stone Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2102 Location: Buckley, WA
|
Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 9:38 pm Post subject: fighting crew |
 |
|
Trying desperately to get in a few more practice games before the NICT... this
question came up in a recent game.
On Bound N, my opponent's elephants with pike-armed crew frontally charge a unit
of my foot, recoiling them disordered.
On Bound N+1 a different unit of my foot charges into the flank of the
elephants.
Question: Who takes the -1 for facing elephant pike?
(a) The unit frontally fighting the elephants
(b) The unit that charged the elephants in the flank
(c) Both
(d) Either, at the choice of the elephant player
-Mark Stone
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 6:11 pm Post subject: Re: fighting crew |
 |
|
Front only. See the clarification to 1.26 'facing.'
Jon
-----Original Message-----
From: Mark Stone <mark@...>
To: warrior <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Mon, 11 Jul 2005 18:38:25 +0000
Subject: [WarriorRules] fighting crew
Trying desperately to get in a few more practice games before the NICT... this
question came up in a recent game.
On Bound N, my opponent's elephants with pike-armed crew frontally charge a unit
of my foot, recoiling them disordered.
On Bound N+1 a different unit of my foot charges into the flank of the
elephants.
Question: Who takes the -1 for facing elephant pike?
(a) The unit frontally fighting the elephants
(b) The unit that charged the elephants in the flank
(c) Both
(d) Either, at the choice of the elephant player
-Mark Stone
Yahoo! Groups Links
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Frank Gilson Moderator

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1567 Location: Orange County California
|
Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 8:12 pm Post subject: Re: fighting crew |
 |
|
Just to additionally clarify:
The -1 for facing elephant pike is only frontally (whatever is
contacing the elephant to front), while the actual Pike armed
crewman could be fighting to the flank?
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
> Front only. See the clarification to 1.26 'facing.'
>
> Jon
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Mark Stone <mark@d...>
> To: warrior <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
> Sent: Mon, 11 Jul 2005 18:38:25 +0000
> Subject: [WarriorRules] fighting crew
>
>
> Trying desperately to get in a few more practice games before the
NICT... this
> question came up in a recent game.
>
> On Bound N, my opponent's elephants with pike-armed crew frontally
charge a unit
> of my foot, recoiling them disordered.
>
> On Bound N+1 a different unit of my foot charges into the flank of
the
> elephants.
>
> Question: Who takes the -1 for facing elephant pike?
> (a) The unit frontally fighting the elephants
> (b) The unit that charged the elephants in the flank
> (c) Both
> (d) Either, at the choice of the elephant player
>
>
> -Mark Stone
>
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 8:36 pm Post subject: Re: Re: fighting crew |
 |
|
If the elephant has an enemy to its front and flank and you want to use crew to
fight flank, that is your choice. But the effect of the P is only in the
direction in which enough of them are *actually* presented.
J
-----Original Message-----
From: Frank Gilson <franktrevorgilson@...>
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Wed, 13 Jul 2005 17:12:39 -0000
Subject: [WarriorRules] Re: fighting crew
Just to additionally clarify:
The -1 for facing elephant pike is only frontally (whatever is
contacing the elephant to front), while the actual Pike armed
crewman could be fighting to the flank?
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
> Front only. See the clarification to 1.26 'facing.'
>
> Jon
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Mark Stone <mark@d...>
> To: warrior <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
> Sent: Mon, 11 Jul 2005 18:38:25 +0000
> Subject: [WarriorRules] fighting crew
>
>
> Trying desperately to get in a few more practice games before the
NICT... this
> question came up in a recent game.
>
> On Bound N, my opponent's elephants with pike-armed crew frontally
charge a unit
> of my foot, recoiling them disordered.
>
> On Bound N+1 a different unit of my foot charges into the flank of
the
> elephants.
>
> Question: Who takes the -1 for facing elephant pike?
> (a) The unit frontally fighting the elephants
> (b) The unit that charged the elephants in the flank
> (c) Both
> (d) Either, at the choice of the elephant player
>
>
> -Mark Stone
>
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
Yahoo! Groups Links
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|