 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2003 8:02 pm Post subject: Re: follow up to another pesky newbie question.... |
 |
|
In a message dated 8/6/2003 12:43:26 Central Daylight Time,
sctrac@... writes:
> Also the issue was raised regarding preemptive mounted approach moves:
> does
> this totally cancel the infantry's approach or does this allow the mounted
> to move first then the infantry can move immediately afterwards?
The infantry can make any legal approach after the preempting enemy mounted
are done.
J
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 297
|
Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2003 8:42 pm Post subject: follow up to another pesky newbie question.... |
 |
|
Also the issue was raised regarding preemptive mounted approach moves: does
this totally cancel the infantry's approach or does this allow the mounted
to move first then the infantry can move immediately afterwards? The
Webster's online dictionary's definition of preempt could be used to
interpret this either way (though there are two definitions that would lead
to the interpretation of eliminating the infantry move altogether during the
approach phase to one that allows the cavalry to take precedence).
I apologize in advance for the basic nature of these questions but
unfortunately we are learning in a vacuum of sorts here in North
Carolina..(we did however read through the rules and the clarifications
before writing )
-----Original Message-----
From: Scott & Tracie McCoppin [mailto:sctrac@...]
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2003 10:40 AM
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [WarriorRules] another pesky newbie question....
The situation:
One command of 5 units of 4 el HI, 1 4 el LI, and 2 units of 2e MC + sub-gen
with 1 el HC Bodyguard (total of 8 units + staff and bodyguard) are given
the initial order "Probe". The character of the sub-general is cautious,
and he blows his dice roll, which automatically makes the order for the
command "Hold". During the initial marching sequence, the command moved to
the centerline, and the enemy moved to within 240 paces - so no further
marching was required by the command. Correct so far?
The following Bound, the CinC sends the Probe order to the Sub-general,
which he received..now the question:
Is the sub-general required to send the new order to each unit in his
command (all eight have to receive an "oh, by the way communique") or is he
required to prompt only those units that he desires to perform an action
contrary to the "Hold" order (i.e. prompt the HI to initiate a charge,
etc.)?
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
ADVERTISEMENT
Click Here!
<http://rd.yahoo.com/M=244522.3656190.4921519.1261774/D=egroupweb/S=17050590
80:HM/A=1595053/R=0/SIG=124mh1h7k/*http://ashnin.com/clk/muryutaitakenattogy
o?YH=3656190&yhad=1595053>
To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service
<http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/> .
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 297
|
Posted: Thu Aug 07, 2003 3:47 am Post subject: RE: follow up to another pesky newbie question.... |
 |
|
Thank you.
Scott A McCoppin, AIA
mccoppinarchitecture, pa
704.560.4154
architecture@...
-----Original Message-----
From: JonCleaves@... [mailto:JonCleaves@...]
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2003 5:02 PM
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] follow up to another pesky newbie question....
In a message dated 8/6/2003 12:43:26 Central Daylight Time,
sctrac@... writes:
> Also the issue was raised regarding preemptive mounted approach moves:
> does
> this totally cancel the infantry's approach or does this allow the mounted
> to move first then the infantry can move immediately afterwards?
The infantry can make any legal approach after the preempting enemy mounted
are done.
J
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
ADVERTISEMENT
click here
<http://rd.yahoo.com/M=194081.3551198.4824677.1261774/D=egroupweb/S=17050590
80:HM/A=1704239/R=0/SIG=11o99mg4u/*http://www.ediets.com/start.cfm?code=3051
8&media=blank>
To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service
<http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/> .
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|