Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

LIST French Ordonnance Scots Archer Guards

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
John Murphy
Legate
Legate


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1625

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 11:52 pm    Post subject: LIST French Ordonnance Scots Archer Guards


Sorry Scott, this is a real nit, but just noticed it...

The list book general concepts state "bodyguard" troops can not be
used unless in a body with a CinC of the same type. The French
Ordonnance list allows a CinC to be Reg A gendarme but not Reg A
archer. So the "Kings Scots Bodyguard Bowmen" can never be used?

Is the intention to have the Scots Archers seperate from the CinC,
in which case maybe calling them Scots "Guards" would work? Or is it
intended for there to be an option where the CinC can be an archer
element or a gendarme and only the correct bodyguard type is used,
in which case there needs to be an option added for the CinC (and I
presume he would be armed with either 2HCT or LB depending how yuou
outfit the unit)?

I suppose it would be related, but under the rules is there really a
way for there to be 4 King's Bodyguard gendarmes (the max) - or can
one consider "King's" bodyguards to be bodyguards of the Sub-
generals (weird, since the Subs have a lower class).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
scott holder
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006
Posts: 5914
Location: Bonnots Mill, MO

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:29 pm    Post subject: RE: LIST French Ordonnance Scots Archer Guards


Will put it on my list of erata to review after IW is put to bed.

-----Original Message-----
From: J. Murphy [mailto:jjmurphy@...]
Sent: Wednesday, December 10, 2003 2:52 PM
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [WarriorRules] LIST French Ordonnance Scots Archer Guards


Sorry Scott, this is a real nit, but just noticed it...

The list book general concepts state "bodyguard" troops can not be
used unless in a body with a CinC of the same type. The French
Ordonnance list allows a CinC to be Reg A gendarme but not Reg A
archer. So the "Kings Scots Bodyguard Bowmen" can never be used?

Is the intention to have the Scots Archers seperate from the CinC,
in which case maybe calling them Scots "Guards" would work? Or is it
intended for there to be an option where the CinC can be an archer
element or a gendarme and only the correct bodyguard type is used,
in which case there needs to be an option added for the CinC (and I
presume he would be armed with either 2HCT or LB depending how yuou
outfit the unit)?

I suppose it would be related, but under the rules is there really a
way for there to be 4 King's Bodyguard gendarmes (the max) - or can
one consider "King's" bodyguards to be bodyguards of the Sub-
generals (weird, since the Subs have a lower class).




To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com



Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/


_________________
These Rules Suck, Let's Paint!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message   Visit poster's website
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:43 pm    Post subject: Re: LIST French Ordonnance Scots Archer Guards


In a message dated 12/11/2003 10:29:34 AM Eastern Standard Time,
Scott.Holder@... writes:

> The French
> Ordonnance list allows a CinC to be Reg A gendarme but not Reg A
> archer. So the "Kings Scots Bodyguard Bowmen" can never be
> used?>>

I don't have my FW here at work, but troop type doesn't include weapon type, so
if these bowmen are the same type (Reg/Irr HI, EHI, whatever) as the CINC, then
yes, they can be in a unit together.


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group