 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 32
|
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:39 am Post subject: New to List and Elephant Question |
 |
|
Good day all...I've just joned the list, so I hope I'm not rehashing
old lines of discussion!
Also, by means of introduction, my name is Dan, and my friend and I
have just gotten back into minature battling. We currently play WRG
7th, as that is all we have. The Warrior rules have been ordered, but
we won't have it for a little while...oh, did I mention we are living
in Beijing, China? Shipping isn't always fast, and fast shipping is
always expensive!
Anyway, based on those rules (WRG), I'm not sure if this is a relevant
question anymore, but here it goes anyway:
If an elephant element has LI (B) figures on the same base, as they
are not eligible to fight HtH, are they then eligible to provide
supporting shooting?
Specific example:
Elephant w/3 armed riders with B, plus 2 LI (B) on base. First rank
fights enemy, second rank of elephants fire bows in support (3 riders
doubled to 6 plus 2 LI for 8 figures firing) plus additional 2 figures
from front rank LI...for a total of 10 figures firing.
Is this correct, especially since the rules we're using are old...
Thanks for the help!
---Dan
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 8:27 am Post subject: Re: New to List and Elephant Question |
 |
|
Greetings Dan,
In Warrior the LI on a common count as shooting over a second rank of
LI(at full effect assuming range is close) El may not otherwise be
shot over, also the bowfire from El was reduced to only doubling one
fig in WRG 7th as an eratta. In your example your would get 6 figures
firing from the front rank of EL only they second rank would not shoot
When you get your rules the rules in question are 8.4 8.7 8.8
The way the rules are enumerated and writen, more than anything is
what I LOVE about the rules. I would recomend as someone who has also
just returned to read the rules thru and note to self what is
different from TOG, as we call it. It will save you lots of annoyance.
Terry
-- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "jakeb.rm" <dfbass@g...> wrote:
>
> Good day all...I've just joned the list, so I hope I'm not rehashing
> old lines of discussion!
>
> Also, by means of introduction, my name is Dan, and my friend and I
> have just gotten back into minature battling. We currently play WRG
> 7th, as that is all we have. The Warrior rules have been ordered, but
> we won't have it for a little while...oh, did I mention we are living
> in Beijing, China? Shipping isn't always fast, and fast shipping is
> always expensive!
>
> Anyway, based on those rules (WRG), I'm not sure if this is a relevant
> question anymore, but here it goes anyway:
>
> If an elephant element has LI (B) figures on the same base, as they
> are not eligible to fight HtH, are they then eligible to provide
> supporting shooting?
>
> Specific example:
>
> Elephant w/3 armed riders with B, plus 2 LI (B) on base. First rank
> fights enemy, second rank of elephants fire bows in support (3 riders
> doubled to 6 plus 2 LI for 8 figures firing) plus additional 2 figures
> from front rank LI...for a total of 10 figures firing.
>
> Is this correct, especially since the rules we're using are old...
>
> Thanks for the help!
>
> ---Dan
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
scott holder Moderator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 6070 Location: Bonnots Mill, MO
|
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 4:50 pm Post subject: Re: New to List and Elephant Question |
 |
|
>oh, did I mention we are living
> in Beijing, China? Shipping isn't always fast, and fast shipping is
always expensive!
How cool. Please go say hi to the Forbidden City for me and pay my
respects to the Taoist monks "downtown" (there's a cool taoist
monastary in the heart of Beijing, down some back street, not exactly
on the "tourist loop"). It's been 15 years (sobs) since I've been to
Beijing and I probably wouldn't recognize it. When I was there in one
of the parks, I had a Uighur Turkish woman talk to me, in English no
less.
You'll want to hold off on asking questions until Warrior arrives,
trust me on that one. Also, don't forget army list books,
particularly Oriental Warrior. Man I wish I were there.
Thanks for posting.
scott
_________________ These Rules Suck, Let's Paint! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 32
|
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 2:47 am Post subject: Re: New to List and Elephant Question |
 |
|
Thanks for the welcome and the answer posts!
I'm sure the new rules (from everything I've heard about them) will
help...honestly, the WRG rules are not written in a user friendly way.
As soon as they arrive, I'll pour over them...and will have to see if
we ordered the list books as well...
Thanks again!
Cheers,
Dan
PS: Scott - you wouldn't recognize the place at all. I left from
99-01, and when I got back I hardly recognized it!!!!
-- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "irobot00" <Scott.Holder@f...> wrote:
>
> >oh, did I mention we are living
> > in Beijing, China? Shipping isn't always fast, and fast shipping is
> always expensive!
>
> How cool. Please go say hi to the Forbidden City for me and pay my
> respects to the Taoist monks "downtown" (there's a cool taoist
> monastary in the heart of Beijing, down some back street, not exactly
> on the "tourist loop"). It's been 15 years (sobs) since I've been to
> Beijing and I probably wouldn't recognize it. When I was there in one
> of the parks, I had a Uighur Turkish woman talk to me, in English no
> less.
>
> You'll want to hold off on asking questions until Warrior arrives,
> trust me on that one. Also, don't forget army list books,
> particularly Oriental Warrior. Man I wish I were there.
>
> Thanks for posting.
>
> scott
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 9:33 pm Post subject: Re: New to List and Elephant Question |
 |
|
<< If an elephant element has LI (B) figures on the same base, as they
are not eligible to fight HtH, are they then eligible to provide
supporting shooting?>>
Yes.
<<Specific example:
Elephant w/3 armed riders with B, plus 2 LI (B) on base. First rank
fights enemy, second rank of elephants fire bows in support >>
There's no 'first rank' and 'second rank' of elephants in Warrior. That element
you describe would shoot 6 figures. 3 crew with ONE doubled = 4 + 2 LI with B
on base is 6.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|