 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:30 am Post subject: Re: Question about Clarifications 8.83 |
 |
|
In a message dated 1/25/2004 22:19:05 Central Standard Time,
eturner@... writes:
'Rank of figures not eligible to fight' means a rank of figures that
contains ANY figures ANYWHERE in that rank eligible to fight in hand
to hand in the current phase and not charging this bound.">>
You're right, Eric. We messed with wording this from both angles while we
were drafting it and both Scott and I missed that we ended up with a mixture and
that the second part needed to be lined back up on the first part of the
sentence. <sigh>
Change 'contains' in the clarification above to 'does not contain'. I'll fix
it in the next update.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Eric Turner Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 288 Location: Richmond, Va
|
Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 7:17 am Post subject: Question about Clarifications 8.83 |
 |
|
Jon
Clarifications for 8.83 is a very hard read.
'Rank of figures not eligible to fight' means a rank of figures that
contains ANY figures ANYWHERE in that rank eligible to fight in hand
to hand in the current phase and not charging this bound."
You define a "not eligible to fight" as "That rank eligible to fight".
I believe you may have missed a not or not capable or something in the
second part
Trying to understand
Change 'Rank of figures not eligible to fight' with "rank of elements
with no element capable of fighting in H-to-H ANYWHERE in that rank.
OR
IF any element in a rank may fight in hand to hand in the current
phase then, No element in that rank may Support Shoot.
OR
8.83 Shooting in Hand to Hand contact from the previous bound
8.831 Ranks that fought in the same combat CANNOT shoot.
8.832 Bodies already in Hand to Hand contact from the previous bound
can: (all must be true)
- Only shoot at their opponents
- Only shoot with Bow
- Only shoot from a rank if no element in the entire rank is capable
of fighting.
8.833 Shooting into Hand to Hand by a Third party. Bodies already in
Hand to Hand contact from the previous bound can be shot at by third
parties (other enemy bodies not in contact). "Third parties" armed
with JLS, and eligible to shoot, can shoot in support of a friends
already in H-T-H conact.
8.834 Artillery.........
Please, Please don't take offense. I could not understand the
Clarifications. The more I tried, the more confused I got. From your
answers of other questions, I beleive I understand your intent. The
sentence from which I wrote 8.832 has 4 condition in it. Bullets
worked better for me to understand all the conditions. Sentence 8.831
defines the same thing as the last condition of 8.832. Right?? if it
does, put first. I have been to focused on the complex causes to see
the simple one line solution.
Eric
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|