Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Questions on Generals & models, charge distance measurements

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 297

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 11:04 pm    Post subject: Questions on Generals & models, charge distance measurements


Jon,

I set up these questions in a yes or no fashion as I am assuming that there are
easy explanations for them, but us newbies in neverland don't have someone with
more experience along to help out. Our assumptions on the general alone in his
chariot questions are that he acts the same as any other independent staff
element as discussed in 4.1, but the real question here was regarding the unease
issue (if he can't declare a charge by himself, then is he still a cause for
unease?) - please just let us know if our assumptions were incorrect.

On the questions regarding the charges along with the pivot - the second bullet
on 6.111 caused the confusion, specifically "...,measuring the move along its
outer arc.". We weren't sure how that applies to a charge move. A case came up
that the pivot corner of a unit was within charge reach of the target unit's
closest corner, but we were unclear how the full text of the bullet applied.
Once the unit pivoted, it was obviously within the charge distance at either
corner, but before the pivot, it was not.

Thanks in advance.

Are the same limitations in place for initiating charges, etc. when a staff
element is a single model (i.e. generals on elephants or chariots)?

Are there any limitations in this case in the staff element joining a unit?

Do they still cause unease as would units of elephants or chariots?

On a different subject:

From where on the charging unit base to where on the charge target's base do you
measure your charge? Is this described anywhere specifically?

Does the 45 degree wheel count against your allowed charge distance or is it
free?

Thanks.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group