Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Quick Note...

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 1:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Quick Note...


In a message dated 8/28/02 09:30:17 Central Daylight Time,
damourc@... writes:

<< > Right. Anyone who was in skirmish and evaded last turn may no longer be
> in skirmish.>>
>
> Not may, will not. Troops in skirmish that evade are no longer in
skirmish
> at the end of the evade move.
They could have countered to get into back into skirmish the bound
after evading. Which IS the bound covered by the third bullet.
>>

This is true. But then both bullets two and three permit an evade and even
possibly one if the body is light.... I think Jeff was having trouble
'seeing' something like HC or LHI that can skirmish evading the bound before
(and thus being out of skirmish) and still being permitted to evade.


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Chris Damour
Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 444

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 5:30 pm    Post subject: Quick Note...


Folks,
There have been several emails over the past (two? damn, I'm falling
behind!) weeks that I want to comment on, but I could not resist a "rapid
fire" response to this last email.

> <<ewan>>:
> JonCleaves@... wrote:

> << Can't happen with a 3-unit circular path, of course. [One of the charges
> would have to be on one's own side.] However, could happen if A and C
> belong to one player, and B and D to the other (perhaps all LC units after
> a flank march by one side?), with A charging B charging C charging D, all
> charges at 90 degrees to one another. Unlikely, yes; and I think that all
> charges would be cancelled under rules as current.>>
>
> Yes, they would. But that one I gotta see. Smile
So do I. Even in my wildest games I've never had this happen. I
would not completely rule out it occuring in the future though!

> Right. Anyone who was in skirmish and evaded last turn may no longer be
> in skirmish.>>
>
> Not may, will not. Troops in skirmish that evade are no longer in skirmish
> at the end of the evade move.
They could have countered to get into back into skirmish the bound
after evading. Which IS the bound covered by the third bullet.

--
Chris Damour

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message [ Hidden ]
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group