Harlan Garrett Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 943
|
Posted: Tue May 14, 2002 5:29 pm Post subject: RE: Rout Moves & Swept Away (6.32) - NOTEforoldtimers |
 |
|
Good example Pat and it is pretty close to what happen.
As always your humor is appreciated.
And yes, Harlan made the unusual mistake and try to save a hopeless
unit. You think that I would learn.
Harlan
-----Original Message-----
From: Patrick [mailto:cuan@...]
Sent: Tuesday, May 14, 2002 9:24 AM
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Rout Moves & Swept Away (6.32) -
NOTEforoldtimers
> And just in case I can for once shed light on what seems (perhaps) to
be
> the issue: would *both* units be swept away? Answer: very unlikely.
> Because: for sweeping away to occur, the routing body must have
> contacted - see above - and given the gap of between one and two
> elements that exists between the bodies, it would have to be extremely
> bad luck for the routing 6 EHK to contact both of the bodies! There
is
> no 'partial deviation' to try to get to a gap which does not permit
> passage.
>
> OK, going back into jester mode now.
>
> e
How about this story....
The aforementioned HK are lined up with the two irregular MI units
(shoulder
to shoulder to shoulder, ie knights are sitting in the 60p gap between
the
two irregular units.
Now the knights have to charge an enemy SHK who was going to charge the
left
Irr unit. The HK hit the SHK at an angle (as they were not perfectly
lined
up), they pivot, they line-up and wham the HK is at an angle to the line
it
charged out from. The back of the HK is 30p from one Irr guy and 70p
from
the other Irr guy.
Now things don't go well for the HK unit and they route. The route must
be
straight away from the charger. No deviation is possible, especially
back
through the 60p gap it came from.
So BOOM, the two MI units that it was in line with end up routing, as
the
interpenetration is illegal.
This is how it can be likely that the two units behind the HK are lost.
Moral of this specific story, take the SHK charge with the one unit so
you
don't lose all your cookies.
DISCLAIMER,
This story for all intents and purposes is not an argument or a request
for
a rule change. The events may or may not have occured, but are likely
to
have happened to Harlan as he is often wacked by the 2HCW of back luck.
And
the name have not been changed to protect the innocent.
Victims, aren't we all!
-PB
Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
ADVERTISEMENT
<http://rd.yahoo.com/M=178320.2057063.3524709.1829184/D=egroupweb/S=1705
059080:HM/A=979988/R=0/*http://www.fastweb.com/ib/yahoo-79f>
<http://us.adserver.yahoo.com/l?M=178320.2057063.3524709.1829184/D=egrou
pmail/S=1705059080:HM/A=979988/rand=535201887>
To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service
<http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/> .
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|