 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Ed Forbes Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1092
|
Posted: Thu May 13, 2004 9:25 pm Post subject: Rules Question: Lining up |
 |
|
Jon,
A command is advancing in columns abreast over open with a gap greater than 1
stand and less than 2 stands between each column. A 2-stand wide enemy unit
declares a frontal charge against two adjacent columns of the advancing command,
who stand and count as supported.
How are they lined up without destroying the formation of either the charger or
those who stood to receive the charge?
Does this change if one ( or both ) of the columns is counted as unsupported?
Ed Forbes
________________________________________________________________
The best thing to hit the Internet in years - Juno SpeedBand!
Surf the Web up to FIVE TIMES FASTER!
Only $14.95/ month - visit www.juno.com to sign up today!
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Thu May 13, 2004 9:50 pm Post subject: Re: Rules Question: Lining up |
 |
|
In a message dated 5/13/2004 2:25:12 PM Eastern Daylight Time,
eforbes100@... writes:
> Jon,
>
> A command is advancing in columns abreast over open with a gap greater than 1
stand and less than 2 stands between each column. A 2-stand wide enemy unit
declares a frontal charge against two adjacent columns of the advancing command,
who stand and count as supported.
>
> How are they lined up without destroying the formation of either the charger
or those who stood to receive the charge? >>
Ok, Ed, I am not working with a diagram here, but by your description, it looks
like the following text from Lining Up #2 (top of page 42) applies:
"2. If neither body can be lined up due to other bodies or terrain, treat them
as though they have lined up for all purposes and line them up as the first part
of any post-melee movement if any takes place."
Given that the clarification to this rule does not allow moving the charged
bodies to line them up if they are supported.
>
> Does this change if one ( or both ) of the columns is
> counted as unsupported?>>
Yes. The charged guys would line up to the charger.
J
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|