| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	
	
		Ed Forbes Centurion
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1092
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 14, 2004 7:05 pm    Post subject: Rules Question: Lining up post combat | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Jon,
 
 
Again, the example of 2 units with a gap less than 2 stands width between then
 
charged by a unit 2 stands wide.
 
 
Supported units are not pulled out of position to line up with charging units.
 
 
Are they pulled out of position to line up "as the first part of any post-melee
 
movement if any takes place" (pg 42)? Or, if supported, do they stay in their
 
relative positions and again do not line up?
 
 
Ed Forbes
 
 
 
________________________________________________________________
 
The best thing to hit the Internet in years - Juno SpeedBand!
 
Surf the Web up to FIVE TIMES FASTER!
 
Only $14.95/ month - visit www.juno.com to sign up today!
 
 
                                                                                                                          | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Ed Forbes Centurion
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1092
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sat May 15, 2004 11:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Rules Question: Lining up post combat | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Jon,
 
 
Have you seem this post?
 
 
I guess the add to the below question would be if they are not lined up
 
in post combat, can one of the elements with a  fractional stand hanging
 
out be charged in the next turn?
 
 
Ed Forbes
 
On Fri, 14 May 2004 16:05:36 GMT eforbes100@... writes:
 
>
 
>
 
> Jon,
 
>
 
> Again, the example of 2 units with a gap less than 2 stands width
 
> between then charged by a unit 2 stands wide.
 
>
 
> Supported units are not pulled out of position to line up with
 
> charging units.
 
>
 
> Are they pulled out of position to line up "as the first part of any
 
> post-melee movement if any takes place" (pg 42)? Or, if supported,
 
> do they stay in their relative positions and again do not line up?
 
>
 
> Ed Forbes
 
>
 
>
 
> ________________________________________________________________
 
> The best thing to hit the Internet in years - Juno SpeedBand!
 
> Surf the Web up to FIVE TIMES FASTER!
 
> Only $14.95/ month - visit www.juno.com to sign up today!
 
>
 
>
 
> ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
 
>
 
>
 
> Yahoo! Groups Links
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
 
________________________________________________________________
 
The best thing to hit the Internet in years - Juno SpeedBand!
 
Surf the Web up to FIVE TIMES FASTER!
 
Only $14.95/ month - visit www.juno.com to sign up today!
 
 
                                                                                                                            | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sun May 16, 2004 8:49 am    Post subject: Re: Rules Question: Lining up post combat | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 5/14/2004 12:05:36 PM Eastern Daylight Time,
 
eforbes100@... writes:
 
 
> Supported units are not pulled out of position to line up
 
> with charging units.>>
 
 
Supported units are not pivoted out of position.  They can be lined up.
 
 
Jon
 
 
                                                                                                                              _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sun May 16, 2004 8:55 am    Post subject: Re: Rules Question: Lining up post combat | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 5/15/2004 4:52:08 PM Eastern Daylight Time,
 
eforbes100@... writes:
 
 
> I guess the add to the below question would be if they are not lined up
 
> in post combat, can one of the elements with a  fractional
 
> stand hanging
 
> out be charged in the next turn?>>
 
 
They would be lined up, and no, two elements from different bodies cannot
 
contact the same enemy element from the same facing.
 
 
                                                                                                                              _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 |