 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 32
|
Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:50 am Post subject: Rules Question: Orders (4.4) |
 |
|
Just a quick confirmation on communicating orders. If a command wants to
change orders, how do you calculate how much time is needed?
Is it correct to do it like this:
d5 random roll + 1 (or 2 based on visibility) for each unit + 2 for each
complete 240 paces that the furthest unit is away...
i.e.: roll a 4, 6 unit command, all are visible, and the furthest away is
480 paces =
4+6+4 = 14 minutes
is that correct?
Also, if it happens to go over 15 minutes, do some of the units change their
order, or do you wait until all the units in the command receive the order
before the change takes place?
As an example, lets say I have a 10 unit command led by the CinC. The
command starts on wait orders, but I now want to change to Attack orders.
So, I calculate the 'minutes' needed as such:
1. I roll badly, getting a 5 (5 minutes)
2. 1 unit is not visible, the rest are (9 x 1 + 1 x 2 = 11 minutes)
3. The non-visible unit is 750 paces away (3 x 240 paces, or 6 minutes)
For a total of 22 minutes. So, do some of the units get the attack order
that turn, or do they all wait until the next turn when the CinC can pay off
the remaining 7 minutes?
Thanks,
Dan
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 6:53 pm Post subject: Re: Rules Question: Orders (4.4) |
 |
|
<<Is it correct to do it like this:
d5 random roll + 1 (or 2 based on visibility) for each unit + 2 for each
complete 240 paces that the furthest unit is away...
i.e.: roll a 4, 6 unit command, all are visible, and the furthest away is
480 paces =
4+6+4 = 14 minutes
is that correct?>>
[
Looks to be.
<<Also, if it happens to go over 15 minutes, do some of the units change their
order, or do you wait until all the units in the command receive the order
before the change takes place?>>
[
All. A command only ever has a single order, with the exception of expendables.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|