| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:13 am    Post subject: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 3/13/2003 22:12:15 Central Standard Time,
 
browntj007@... writes:
 
 
> Ummm..you didn't answer what happens to Pike A...is that a legal
 
> charge or not?
 
>
 
 
Can't tell from the 'diagram'.  Looks like it is, but hard to tell for sure.
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                       _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Tim Brown Legionary
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 326
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 7:08 am    Post subject: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
 
> >
 
> (In my best Hugo Weaving) - If it was, Tim, why are we having this
 
> conversation.....
 
 
Scary thought.
 
 
Ummm..you didn't answer what happens to Pike A...is that a legal
 
charge or not?
 
 
                                                                                                                 | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Tim Brown Legionary
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 326
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 8:18 pm    Post subject: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
 
> In a message dated 3/13/2003 22:12:15 Central Standard Time,
 
> browntj007@y... writes:
 
>
 
> > Ummm..you didn't answer what happens to Pike A...is that a legal
 
> > charge or not?
 
> >
 
>
 
> Can't tell from the 'diagram'.  Looks like it is, but hard to tell
 
for sure.
 
>
 
>
 
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
Sorry Jon. text diagram screwed up in posting. I've uploaded the
 
diagram and question to the PB folder. Seems simple enough, but I'm
 
not assuming anything anymore.
 
 
                                                                                                                    | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 8:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Got it.
 
 
That is not a legal charge.
 
The elephants cannot charge into the gap and would be hitting the other pike
 
first anyway.
 
 
                                                                                                                           _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Tim Brown Legionary
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 326
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 9:11 pm    Post subject: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
 
> Got it.
 
>
 
> That is not a legal charge.
 
> The elephants cannot charge into the gap and would be hitting the
 
other pike first anyway.
 
 
Thanks Jon...just to keep you from being bored at work, take a look
 
at number 2 -same location. Same answer?
 
 
                                                                                                                    | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 10:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
#2 is legal.
 
 
Read the top half of page 42, especially the text after the number '2.'
 
 
                                                                                                                           _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Mark Mallard Centurion
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 868 Location: Whitehaven, England
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sat Mar 15, 2003 9:37 am    Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
I am interested in the resons for the elephants not being able to charge into
 
the gap. I might learn something here if explained in the context of the
 
rules.
 
 
mark mallard
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                                 _________________ Chess, WoW. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sat Mar 15, 2003 12:25 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 3/15/2003 05:39:13 Central Standard Time,
 
markmallard77@... writes:
 
 
> I am interested in the resons for the elephants not being able to charge
 
> into
 
> the gap. I might learn something here if explained in the context of the
 
> rules.
 
>
 
 
6.53 says:
 
 
A body cannot charge an enemy body through a gap less than two elements wide
 
unless any enemy bodies forming the
 
shoulders of the gap are broken or in H-T-H combat from a previous bound.
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                           _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 |