View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:13 am Post subject: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
In a message dated 3/13/2003 22:12:15 Central Standard Time,
browntj007@... writes:
> Ummm..you didn't answer what happens to Pike A...is that a legal
> charge or not?
>
Can't tell from the 'diagram'. Looks like it is, but hard to tell for sure.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tim Brown Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 326
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 7:08 am Post subject: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
> >
> (In my best Hugo Weaving) - If it was, Tim, why are we having this
> conversation.....
Scary thought.
Ummm..you didn't answer what happens to Pike A...is that a legal
charge or not?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tim Brown Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 326
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 8:18 pm Post subject: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
> In a message dated 3/13/2003 22:12:15 Central Standard Time,
> browntj007@y... writes:
>
> > Ummm..you didn't answer what happens to Pike A...is that a legal
> > charge or not?
> >
>
> Can't tell from the 'diagram'. Looks like it is, but hard to tell
for sure.
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
Sorry Jon. text diagram screwed up in posting. I've uploaded the
diagram and question to the PB folder. Seems simple enough, but I'm
not assuming anything anymore.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 8:37 pm Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
Got it.
That is not a legal charge.
The elephants cannot charge into the gap and would be hitting the other pike
first anyway.
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tim Brown Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 326
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 9:11 pm Post subject: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
> Got it.
>
> That is not a legal charge.
> The elephants cannot charge into the gap and would be hitting the
other pike first anyway.
Thanks Jon...just to keep you from being bored at work, take a look
at number 2 -same location. Same answer?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 10:05 pm Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
#2 is legal.
Read the top half of page 42, especially the text after the number '2.'
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mark Mallard Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 868 Location: Whitehaven, England
|
Posted: Sat Mar 15, 2003 9:37 am Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
I am interested in the resons for the elephants not being able to charge into
the gap. I might learn something here if explained in the context of the
rules.
mark mallard
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Chess, WoW. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Sat Mar 15, 2003 12:25 pm Post subject: Re: Re: rules stuff -no longer useless |
 |
|
In a message dated 3/15/2003 05:39:13 Central Standard Time,
markmallard77@... writes:
> I am interested in the resons for the elephants not being able to charge
> into
> the gap. I might learn something here if explained in the context of the
> rules.
>
6.53 says:
A body cannot charge an enemy body through a gap less than two elements wide
unless any enemy bodies forming the
shoulders of the gap are broken or in H-T-H combat from a previous bound.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|