  | 
				Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set   
				 | 
			 
		 
		 
	
		| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	 
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	 
	
		Mark Stone Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2102 Location: Buckley, WA
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 7:21 pm    Post subject: Russian list question | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Question for the "List Ho":
 
 
In Feudal Warrior List 23, Post-Mongol Russian, it states that you can get 2
 
horse wagons as "separate transport", and refers the reader to section 13.313 of
 
Warrior. In section 13.313 it states that "Some separate transport units may be
 
used as Obstacles(7.5). This will be noted in army lists."
 
 
Well, there's no mention in the list that these wagons can be used as obstacles.
 
Is this an oversight? The evidence from Kulikovo, among other battles, is pretty
 
compelling that the "Gulai Gorod" was used as an obstacle.
 
 
If it is not an oversight, then what purpose do these wagons serve, since, again
 
from 13.313, separate transport "do not 'carry' other elements."
 
 
 
-Mark Stone
 
 
                                                                                                 | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		scott holder Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 6079 Location: Bonnots Mill, MO
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:05 pm    Post subject: RE: Russian list question | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
I had thought it was clear that since they're included in the notes that they
 
could be used as obstacles.  I'll add a little something in the next errata but
 
go ahead and use em as obstacles.
 
 
-----Original Message-----
 
From: Mark Stone [mailto:mark@...]
 
Sent: Tuesday, September 30, 2003 11:21 AM
 
To: warrior
 
Subject: [WarriorRules] Russian list question
 
 
 
Question for the "List Ho":
 
 
In Feudal Warrior List 23, Post-Mongol Russian, it states that you can get 2
 
horse wagons as "separate transport", and refers the reader to section 13.313 of
 
Warrior. In section 13.313 it states that "Some separate transport units may be
 
used as Obstacles(7.5). This will be noted in army lists."
 
 
Well, there's no mention in the list that these wagons can be used as obstacles.
 
Is this an oversight? The evidence from Kulikovo, among other battles, is pretty
 
compelling that the "Gulai Gorod" was used as an obstacle.
 
 
If it is not an oversight, then what purpose do these wagons serve, since, again
 
from 13.313, separate transport "do not 'carry' other elements."
 
 
 
-Mark Stone
 
 
 
To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
 
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
 
 
 
 
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
 
 
                                                                                                                        _________________ These Rules Suck, Let's Paint! | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		 | 
	 
 
  
	 
	    
	   | 
	
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
  | 
   
 
  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
  
		 |