Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Russian list question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mark Stone
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 2102
Location: Buckley, WA

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 7:21 pm    Post subject: Russian list question


Question for the "List Ho":

In Feudal Warrior List 23, Post-Mongol Russian, it states that you can get 2
horse wagons as "separate transport", and refers the reader to section 13.313 of
Warrior. In section 13.313 it states that "Some separate transport units may be
used as Obstacles(7.5). This will be noted in army lists."

Well, there's no mention in the list that these wagons can be used as obstacles.
Is this an oversight? The evidence from Kulikovo, among other battles, is pretty
compelling that the "Gulai Gorod" was used as an obstacle.

If it is not an oversight, then what purpose do these wagons serve, since, again
from 13.313, separate transport "do not 'carry' other elements."


-Mark Stone

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message   MSN Messenger
scott holder
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006
Posts: 6077
Location: Bonnots Mill, MO

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:05 pm    Post subject: RE: Russian list question


I had thought it was clear that since they're included in the notes that they
could be used as obstacles. I'll add a little something in the next errata but
go ahead and use em as obstacles.

-----Original Message-----
From: Mark Stone [mailto:mark@...]
Sent: Tuesday, September 30, 2003 11:21 AM
To: warrior
Subject: [WarriorRules] Russian list question


Question for the "List Ho":

In Feudal Warrior List 23, Post-Mongol Russian, it states that you can get 2
horse wagons as "separate transport", and refers the reader to section 13.313 of
Warrior. In section 13.313 it states that "Some separate transport units may be
used as Obstacles(7.5). This will be noted in army lists."

Well, there's no mention in the list that these wagons can be used as obstacles.
Is this an oversight? The evidence from Kulikovo, among other battles, is pretty
compelling that the "Gulai Gorod" was used as an obstacle.

If it is not an oversight, then what purpose do these wagons serve, since, again
from 13.313, separate transport "do not 'carry' other elements."


-Mark Stone


To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com



Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/


_________________
These Rules Suck, Let's Paint!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message   Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group