 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 234
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2001 6:54 pm Post subject: Re: Sample Lists related questions |
 |
|
Scott,
Just for clarification, when lists specify things like 0 -
1/2 for a variety of troop types (e.g. "Extra to upgrade Reg D foot to Reg C
@ 4 pts if MI or LMI @ 2 pts if LI"), does the 0 - 1/2
apply to the troop types independently (i.e. 0-1/2 of the MI
and 0-1/2 of the LI) or does it apply to total
elements or (less likely) does it apply to total figures or (least
likely) does it apply to bodies? I think I have seen people assume
each of these options (except the last).
Also, must options (such as having infantry as LMI or MI in
the case of the Romano-Brits) be taken for the entire army? Must all
the foot be bought as either LMI or MI? Must all foot of a single type
(e.g. "Militia or City Levies") be bought as either LMI or
MI?
Maybe a preemptive explanation of army list conventions in
the front of the book would be of help here.
--
Charles L. Randow
Department of Engineering Science and Mechanics
The Pennsylvania State University
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
scott holder Moderator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 6076 Location: Bonnots Mill, MO
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2001 8:14 pm Post subject: Re: Sample Lists related questions |
 |
|
Just for clarification, when lists specify things like 0 - 1/2 for a
variety of troop types (e.g. "Extra to upgrade Reg D foot to Reg C @
4 pts if MI or LMI @ 2 pts if LI"), does the 0 - 1/2 apply to the
troop types independently (i.e. 0-1/2 of the MI and 0-1/2 of the LI)
or does it apply to total elements or (less likely) does it apply to
total figures or (least likely) does it apply to bodies?
>In the actual fine print of each army list booklet (which obviously I didn't
post), we state that fractions are in elements. Everything is in elements.
Also, must options (such as having infantry as LMI or MI in the case
of the Romano-Brits) be taken for the entire army? Must all the foot
be bought as either LMI or MI? Must all foot of a single type (e.g.
"Militia or City Levies") be bought as either LMI or MI?
>Unless it says "all" or "either all or" or something along those lines,
players will be able to do both.
Maybe a preemptive explanation of army list conventions in the front
of the book would be of help here.
>Again, that will be in the front of the book.
_________________ These Rules Suck, Let's Paint! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|