Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Simple Question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2001 6:02 pm    Post subject: Simple Question


Considering the following:

Bodies take waver tests in the following situations:
...
7 (RETIRING IN CHARGE REACH). Being prompted to conduct a retirement move from
within a steady enemy body's charge reach.
...


Would this require steady MI, for instance, to check for waver if retiring in
the charge range of LI or LC? The gist of the question is does charge reach
exist when a charge cannot be declared.




Get 250 color business cards for FREE! at Lycos Mail
http://mail.lycos.com/freemail/vistaprint_index.html

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2001 8:43 pm    Post subject: Re: Simple Question


Charge reach includes being able to charge.


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2001 2:10 am    Post subject: Re: Simple Question


So, would Irregular troops, prompted to retire AND within charge range
of LC or LI have to test wavering?

I ask because, if the LI is at 80 paces or less, the Irreg troops will
turn, go back 40 paces and then get ready to be "Liberace-ed" by the
LI or LC. Reg troops can turn, go back 40 paces and turn again to
present their front to the LI and LC. This all comes from the light
troops not being able to make "charges of opportunity" as a unit turns
it's back. This is fair enough as this mechanism would be too hard to
include into a game.



--- In WarriorRules@y..., JonCleaves@a... wrote:
> Charge reach includes being able to charge.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2001 3:41 am    Post subject: Re: Re: Simple Question


In a message dated 3/26/2001 17:13:59 Central Standard Time,
loki_in_oz@... writes:

<< So, would Irregular troops, prompted to retire AND within charge range
of LC or LI have to test wavering? >>
Not if they were steady and not light themselves and the LI/LC was not behind
their flank.


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group