Ewan McNay Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2778 Location: Albany, NY, US
|
Posted: Sun May 30, 2004 4:09 am Post subject: Re: Skirmish clarifications and other, was Copyright Infring |
 |
|
On Sat, 29 May 2004 JonCleaves@... wrote:
> In a message dated 5/29/2004 13:36:39 Central Daylight Time,
> ewan.mcnay@... writes:
>
> The example given, following the passage on skirmish, notes that a LC JLS,
> Sh body whose opponent countered away in the previous bound *must*
> approach to within 40p this bound.>>
> That is not true. I seem to remember the LC having B, but in any case the
> above statement isn't true.
p 54, paragraph 10. What I stated is correct in every particular,
including the critical word 'must.' Given that I pointed out the exact
place in the rules text where this example was found.. well, anyway, it is
indeed true.
[Or are you saying that what you wrote in the rules is not true? I agree,
as it happens, but don't think that's what you meant above, nor a
reasonable reading of it; i'd be glad to be wrong here.]
|
|