Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Skirmish Questions Redux

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 10:00 pm    Post subject: Skirmish Questions Redux


Jon,

Thanks for the response on the 3rd rank not being able to shoot in a
skirmishing foot body even if it is able to shoot when not in skirmish.

It does leave a follow up question

As third ranks of foot or forth ranks of cav can't shoot in skirmish
if the third rank can't shoot, must it be in range for the body to go
into skirmish?

For instance, a foot body has two ranks of bow and a third of javelins.

If the body is in skirmish, the third rank can't shoot, so would the
range of the javelins in the third rank restrict the body from going
into skirmish until within 40 paces of an enemy body?

Thanks
Cole

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 10:23 pm    Post subject: Re: Skirmish Questions Redux


Yes.

Jon

-----Original Message-----
From: Nicholas Cioran <ncioran@...>
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Tue, 03 Jan 2006 19:00:32 -0000
Subject: [WarriorRules] Skirmish Questions Redux


Jon,

Thanks for the response on the 3rd rank not being able to shoot in a
skirmishing foot body even if it is able to shoot when not in skirmish.

It does leave a follow up question

As third ranks of foot or forth ranks of cav can't shoot in skirmish
if the third rank can't shoot, must it be in range for the body to go
into skirmish?

For instance, a foot body has two ranks of bow and a third of javelins.

If the body is in skirmish, the third rank can't shoot, so would the
range of the javelins in the third rank restrict the body from going
into skirmish until within 40 paces of an enemy body?

Thanks
Cole







Yahoo! Groups Links






[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 12:39 am    Post subject: Re: Skirmish Questions Redux


In a message dated 1/3/2006 18:52:23 Central Standard Time,
rockd@... writes:

So the rule is that all ranks which can shoot BEFORE going into
skirmish must be within range, even if some of those ranks are no
longer allowed to shoot WHEN in skirmish.



The enemy must be in the range of or able to approach to within range of
*every* missile weapon in the body. If you have a JLS-armed body, you may only
skirmish if the enemy is within (or could approach within) 40p.

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Doug
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1412

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 3:48 am    Post subject: Re: Skirmish Questions Redux


So the rule is that all ranks which can shoot BEFORE going into
skirmish must be within range, even if some of those ranks are no
longer allowed to shoot WHEN in skirmish.

>Yes.
>
>Jon
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Nicholas Cioran <ncioran@...>
>To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
>Sent: Tue, 03 Jan 2006 19:00:32 -0000
>Subject: [WarriorRules] Skirmish Questions Redux
>
>
>Jon,
>
>Thanks for the response on the 3rd rank not being able to shoot in a
>skirmishing foot body even if it is able to shoot when not in skirmish.
>
>It does leave a follow up question
>
>As third ranks of foot or forth ranks of cav can't shoot in skirmish
>if the third rank can't shoot, must it be in range for the body to go
>into skirmish?
>
>For instance, a foot body has two ranks of bow and a third of javelins.
>
>If the body is in skirmish, the third rank can't shoot, so would the
>range of the javelins in the third rank restrict the body from going
>into skirmish until within 40 paces of an enemy body?
>
>Thanks
>Cole
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>
>[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
>
>Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group