 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Mark Stone Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2102 Location: Buckley, WA
|
Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 6:21 pm Post subject: Re: Subject: loose / open order test in the open ? |
 |
|
Quoting "WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com" <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>:
> A Question on when loose / open order test in the open for a charge by cav.
>
> I have always played that if the loose / open unit could not have a charge
> declared on it and be contacted without the situation on the table changing,
> then there was no morale check.
>
> The simplest example would be of two lines, one behind the other, LI in front
> and LMI behind in the open, charged by HC. The LI in the open is charged by
> Cav, who test, and then evade back through the LMI. The LMI could then be
> hit with a converted charge by the HC, but the LMI would not test.
>
> This last convention weekend it was argued that anything in the charge path
> tested as the path opened up, not just at the time of charge declarations. A
> sort of "rolling charge test". Is this the case?
>
> Ed
Let me try and clarify Ed's question a bit, since it was in our game that this
occurred.
An enemy heavy cavalry unit has, as its nearest frontal opponent, a unit of LI
(say, 80p away). Behind the LI is a unit of LMI, which is within 160p of the
enemy heavy cavalry. If the heavy cavalry charges, and the LI evades, do the
LMI then waver test for being charged by mounted in the open?
-Mark Stone
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 6:54 pm Post subject: Re: Re: Subject: loose / open order test in the open ? |
 |
|
In a message dated 6/8/2004 11:21:31 AM Eastern Daylight Time,
mark@... writes:
> An enemy heavy cavalry unit has, as its nearest frontal opponent, a unit of LI
> (say, 80p away). Behind the LI is a unit of LMI, which is within 160p of the
> enemy heavy cavalry. If the heavy cavalry charges, and the LI evades, do the
> LMI then waver test for being charged by mounted in the
> open?>>
Yes, most certainly.
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|