Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Swiss rules

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 6:52 am    Post subject: Swiss rules


Jon,

Having looked at the list rules for Swiss re waver test vs mounted,
would the unit test waver if it was already disordered via missile
fire?

eg. English LB shoot a pike block to disorder (automatic waver test
since they are shieldless but assume they pass their test) then a
unit of knights declares a charge on them. Do the foot now test
waver? If not, why not?

If a pike/2HCT unit is disordered before h-t-h due to prep shooting,
does list rule point 2 "In the next bound (only) of a continued
melee such an element of 2HCT counts as first contact and steady."
still apply? Disordered 2HCT would usually count shieldless on
contact although the -1 would still apply?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 11:16 am    Post subject: Re: Swiss rules


I am taking my time with the answer to this question - please be patient.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Swiss rules


Well, actually took less time than I thought...lol

eg. English LB shoot a pike block to disorder (automatic waver test
since they are shieldless but assume they pass their test) then a
unit of knights declares a charge on them. Do the foot now test
waver? If not, why not?>>

No. Swiss Infantry List Rule 1.


If a pike/2HCT unit is disordered before h-t-h due to prep shooting,
does list rule point 2 "In the next bound (only) of a continued
melee such an element of 2HCT counts as first contact and steady."
still apply? >>

Yes.
Disordered 2HCT would usually count shieldless on
contact although the -1 would still apply?

Would usually count shieldless, but not in this case. That -1 ALWAYS applies.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group