| View previous topic :: View next topic | 
	
	
		| Author | Message | 
	
		| Legionary
 
  
 
 Joined: 12 Apr 2006
 Posts: 594
 
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 6:52 am    Post subject: Swiss rules |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| Jon,
 
 Having looked at the list rules for Swiss re waver test vs mounted,
 would the unit test waver if it was already disordered via missile
 fire?
 
 eg.  English LB shoot a pike block to disorder (automatic waver test
 since they are shieldless but assume they pass their test) then a
 unit of knights declares a charge on them.  Do the foot now test
 waver?  If not, why not?
 
 If a pike/2HCT unit is disordered before h-t-h due to prep shooting,
 does list rule point 2 "In the next bound (only) of a continued
 melee such an element of 2HCT counts as first contact and steady."
 still apply? Disordered 2HCT would usually count shieldless on
 contact although the -1 would still apply?
 
 
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| joncleaves Moderator
 
  
  
 Joined: 29 Mar 2006
 Posts: 16447
 
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 11:16 am    Post subject: Re: Swiss rules |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| I am taking my time with the answer to this question - please be patient.
 
 
 [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
 _________________
 Roll Up and Win!
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| joncleaves Moderator
 
  
  
 Joined: 29 Mar 2006
 Posts: 16447
 
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Swiss rules |  |  
				| 
 |  
				| Well, actually took less time than I thought...lol
 
 eg.  English LB shoot a pike block to disorder (automatic waver test
 since they are shieldless but assume they pass their test) then a
 unit of knights declares a charge on them.  Do the foot now test
 waver?  If not, why not?>>
 
 No.  Swiss Infantry List Rule 1.
 
 
 If a pike/2HCT unit is disordered before h-t-h due to prep shooting,
 does list rule point 2 "In the next bound (only) of a continued
 melee such an element of 2HCT counts as first contact and steady."
 still apply? >>
 
 Yes.
 Disordered 2HCT would usually count shieldless on
 contact although the -1 would still apply?
 
 Would usually count shieldless, but not in this case.  That -1 ALWAYS applies.
 
 
 [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
 _________________
 Roll Up and Win!
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		|  |