View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 21
|
Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 1:55 pm Post subject: Various Rules Questions |
 |
|
Hello, Could somebody please clarify the following points.
1) Does a body that is uneasy still count as steady?
2) Can one enemy body be responsible for two causes of disorder
(e.g. enemy chariot visible behind flank within 240 paces)?
3) When a unit wheels 45 degrees to charge an enemy body, is this
distance counted as part of the charge move?
4) When a mounted general joins a mounted 2 element unit (in 2
ranks), how is his staff element inserted? And does this supersede
the requirement that regular units have the same number of elements
in each rank?
5) if this unit then charges, how does it fight if the General's
element is only overlapping the target?
6) Lining up P42 says that 'If lining up requires the charging (or
pursuing) body to enter impassable terrain or terrain that would
cause that body to be disordered, the charging body is disordered'.
The guidelines (second bullet) say lining up may not take place if
it results in a body entering impassable terrain or contacting
another body. Which is correct?
7)If a mounted unit on Hold takes 2CPF from preparatory shooting can
it still charge unprompted, or do its orders constrain it so that it
must take a waver test?
Thanks, Raphael
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Doug Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1412
|
Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 9:46 pm Post subject: Re: Various Rules Questions |
 |
|
Straightforward questions like this are wonderful as little quiz
questions to see how well I understand the rules
FHE should compile this sort of thing along with their answers into a document.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:49 pm Post subject: Re: Various Rules Questions |
 |
|
Hello, Could somebody please clarify the following points.
1) Does a body that is uneasy still count as steady?>>
[
If not disordered or broken, yes.
<<2) Can one enemy body be responsible for two causes of disorder
(e.g. enemy chariot visible behind flank within 240 paces)?>>
[
Yes.
<<3) When a unit wheels 45 degrees to charge an enemy body, is this
distance counted as part of the charge move?>>
[
Yes.
<<4) When a mounted general joins a mounted 2 element unit (in 2
ranks), how is his staff element inserted? And does this supersede
the requirement that regular units have the same number of elements
in each rank?>>
[
In the front - the other two elements would be behind it and the whole thing
would be three ranks deep and 1E wide, with 1E in each rank.
<<5) if this unit then charges, how does it fight if the General's
element is only overlapping the target?>>
[
The general's element would be the one making contact and would not be in
overlap.
<<6) Lining up P42 says that 'If lining up requires the charging (or
pursuing) body to enter impassable terrain or terrain that would
cause that body to be disordered, the charging body is disordered'.
The guidelines (second bullet) say lining up may not take place if
it results in a body entering impassable terrain or contacting
another body. Which is correct?>>
[
The bullet is 100% correct. The first line is in need of fixing - you do become
disordered by disordering terrain, but you can't enter impassable terrain -
disordered or otherwise.
<<7)If a mounted unit on Hold takes 2CPF from preparatory shooting can
it still charge unprompted, or do its orders constrain it so that it
must take a waver test?>>
[
Yes
J
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Todd Schneider Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 904 Location: Kansas City
|
Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 12:48 am Post subject: Re: Various Rules Questions |
 |
|
<<7)If a mounted unit on Hold takes 2CPF from
preparatory shooting can
it still charge unprompted, or do its orders constrain
it so that it
must take a waver test?>>
[
Yes
Jon, this answer is confusing.
Can it charge if on Hold orders, or must it take a
waver?
Thanks.
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com
_________________ Finding new and interesting ways to snatch defeat from the jaws of Victory almost every game! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 12:57 am Post subject: Re: Various Rules Questions |
 |
|
It cannot choose to charge unprompted on hold. therefore that shooting reaction
is denied to it and must take the waver.
jon
-----Original Message-----
From: Todd Schneider <thresh1642@...>
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Tue, 20 Dec 2005 13:48:46 -0800 (PST)
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Various Rules Questions
<<7)If a mounted unit on Hold takes 2CPF from
preparatory shooting can
it still charge unprompted, or do its orders constrain
it so that it
must take a waver test?>>
[
Yes
Jon, this answer is confusing.
Can it charge if on Hold orders, or must it take a
waver?
Thanks.
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com
Yahoo! Groups Links
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|