 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Phil Gardocki Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 893 Location: Pennsylvania
|
Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2000 11:01 am Post subject: Wait/hold orders |
 |
|
Here is the situation,
Unit A has hold orders on its side of the board, and there is an enemy
skirmisher(Unit B), also on Unit A's side of the board. A Charges B, and B
Evades over the centerline to B's side of the board. Can A cross the
centerline to catch B? Does it matter if A is impetuous?
Phil
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2000 4:22 pm Post subject: Re: Wait/hold orders |
 |
|
<< Here is the situation,
Unit A has hold orders on its side of the board, and there is an enemy
skirmisher(Unit B), also on Unit A's side of the board. A Charges B, and B
Evades over the centerline to B's side of the board. Can A cross the
centerline to catch B?>>
The charge was legal and it must complete the charge. If it fails to make
contact, it must recall.
<< Does it matter if A is impetuous? >>
Yes, as it would not (in fact could not, 6.36) recall in that case.
Note that once on the other side of the table and not in contact, there is no
approaching for a body with hold orders.
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|