Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mongils

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Army Lists
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Aubrey Hopkins
Recruit
Recruit

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 4:54 pm    Post subject: Mongils

I wrote recently asking for any and all input from any and all sources and contributors re: AHA (Asiatic Horse Archer) Armies, comprehensive (all variants regular and irregular). As I look through the forum's "archives" I have looked at Mr. Gilson's (Oct 07) Mongols. I am new to Warrior so, I may be asking the obvious but; my book says that Chinese troops may not be combined within the OB of a Mongol list if a Turkish sub-G is present.

My son is possibly interested in fielding/playing a competition list for this raving collection of misanthropes from our not so distant past and this variant does seem quite thoughtful.

Legal ??
Errata??

Es ist Ja, oder nicht ??

Cheers,
Hop
Ed Kollmer
Centurion
Centurion

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:30 pm    Post subject: Mongils

Yo
Me again, the not so knowledgeable one. But is your question really asking
"Can I have Chinese with Turkish troops or is it just that I cannot have them if those Turkish troops have a sub-gen?

Ed the confused one
Aubrey Hopkins
Recruit
Recruit

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:28 am    Post subject:

Well ??,
I intend to/think I am asking about what is allowed the Mongols if there is a Turkish Sub-G represented. I am trying to get to the basics re: Warrior list writing. The Mongols list says that if any Reg Turkish then no Turkish Sub-G and, then no more than 8 Irreg Turkish and no Chinese.