 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Todd Kaeser Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1221 Location: Foxborough, Massachusetts
|
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2002 6:01 pm Post subject: "missile troops" question |
 |
|
Jon,
If a unit of elephants (say Indian w/ 2 crew w/ Jls)
have 2 LI on their base armed w/ LB do they count as
"missile troops" and therefore have to be promted to
charge under attack orders?
Thanks again,
Todd K
P.S. How come LB armed crew on elephants cannot
support shoot when charging, while bow armed elephant
crew can? Seems arbitrary to me.
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
HotJobs - Search Thousands of New Jobs
http://www.hotjobs.com
_________________ Nolite te Bastardes Carborundorum
"Don't let the Bastards Grind You Down" |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2002 6:09 pm Post subject: Re: "missile troops" question |
 |
|
In a message dated Tue, 20 Aug 2002 10:01:22 AM Eastern Standard Time,
hailkaeser@... writes:
> If a unit of elephants (say Indian w/ 2 crew w/ Jls)
> have 2 LI on their base armed w/ LB do they count as
> "missile troops"
Yes.
<<and therefore have to be promted to
> charge under attack orders?>>
Depends. Is the target of the charge unsteady? Is the El behind its flank? I
think you meant, is such a body eligible for the unprompted charge at first
opportunity under attack orders, and the answer is no.
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|