 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 151
|
Posted: Sat May 29, 2004 12:15 am Post subject: ? E + EEI |
 |
|
What does a body consisting of one Elephant with paid command along
with a detachment of Elephant Escort Inf paying detachment cost in
base contact approach as ? Inf or Cav?
If the body is in HtH combat and the L. infantry should evade, does
the E get to stay or must it too evade, or do the LI ignor the evade
and stand like the E?.
Kingo
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Sat May 29, 2004 5:17 am Post subject: Re: ? E + EEI |
 |
|
In a message dated 5/28/2004 16:16:57 Central Daylight Time,
tors1@... writes:
What does a body consisting of one Elephant with paid command along
with a detachment of Elephant Escort Inf paying detachment cost in
base contact approach as ? Inf or Cav? >>
You can't do that actually. Both a detachment and a parent have to be units
in and of themselves - that means at least 2E each.
A combined body containing foot approches as foot.
Jon
If the body is in HtH combat and the L. infantry should evade, does
the E get to stay or must it too evade, or do the LI ignor the evade
and stand like the E?.
Kingo
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 151
|
Posted: Sat May 29, 2004 11:10 am Post subject: Re: ? E + EEI |
 |
|
WOW! I did'nt realise E had to be in minimum 2 Elements.
Following on from that. If a unit of 3 E and its detachment unit of 6 EEI become
one body can there be infantry dispersed between the Elephants or must all the
Elephants be in base contact.
E,I,I,E,I,I,E or E,E,E,I,I,I,I,
E=Elephant
I infantry
Kingo
----- Original Message -----
From: JonCleaves@...
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Saturday, May 29, 2004 4:17 PM
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] ? E + EEI
In a message dated 5/28/2004 16:16:57 Central Daylight Time,
tors1@... writes:
What does a body consisting of one Elephant with paid command along
with a detachment of Elephant Escort Inf paying detachment cost in
base contact approach as ? Inf or Cav? >>
You can't do that actually. Both a detachment and a parent have to be units
in and of themselves - that means at least 2E each.
A combined body containing foot approches as foot.
Jon
If the body is in HtH combat and the L. infantry should evade, does
the E get to stay or must it too evade, or do the LI ignor the evade
and stand like the E?.
Kingo
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
ADVERTISEMENT
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yahoo! Groups Links
a.. To visit your group on the web, go to:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WarriorRules/
b.. To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
c.. Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Sat May 29, 2004 10:22 pm Post subject: Re: ? E + EEI |
 |
|
In a message dated 5/29/2004 03:11:08 Central Daylight Time,
tors1@... writes:
Following on from that. If a unit of 3 E and its detachment unit of 6 EEI
become one body can there be infantry dispersed between the Elephants or must
all the Elephants be in base contact.
E,I,I,E,I,I,E or E,E,E,I,I,I,I,
E=Elephant
I infantry >>>
The latter. From 2.53: "If combined with the parent body, the detachment's
elements must remain in side edge and corner-to-corner contact with each
other, that is the elements of the detachment may not become 'intermingled'
with
elements of the parent body."
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|