Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

another RULES question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
John Murphy
Legate
Legate


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1625

PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 10:05 am    Post subject: another RULES question


Hi Jon, sorry to keep bugging you about rules stuff related to the
new lists

If a unit replaces another in HtH does the enemy, who may have
expanded in a follow-up move or something, get to fight with
the "corner contact" elements as a second bound of combat or is it
basically like he is starting over with all the first bound
restrictions except probably no charge responses or support shot.

Is that clear enough, it is 11:00+ here after a long day. Sorry. But
the question just came up in an offline discussion.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 10:46 am    Post subject: Re: another RULES question


In a message dated 3/23/2004 01:07:35 Central Standard Time,
jjmurphy@... writes:
If a unit replaces another in HtH does the enemy, who may have
expanded in a follow-up move or something, get to fight with
the "corner contact" elements as a second bound of combat or is it
basically like he is starting over with all the first bound
restrictions except probably no charge responses or support shot.
The target of the replacement gets to fight with 'overlap' elements. While a
new 'first contact' situation is created for purposes of weapons and who is
charging for some of the elements involved, for that body it is a subsuquent
bound of hth.
Just remember this:
1. first contact is on an element by element basis
2. 'subsequent bound of hand to hand' is determined by body.
3. the only body in hth that can get charge responses is a pursuer who is
only in contact with broken troops
4. support shooting isn't a 'charge response'.

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Doug
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1412

PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 7:35 pm    Post subject: Re: another RULES question


Jon, that implies that your points 1 & 2 apply not only to the
"replacement" body, but to the "target" body as well.

So the target body counts as making first contact with the enemy
"replacement" body,
and vice versa ???????

>>>>>>>>>>
> >>
>If a unit replaces another in HtH --
>
>does the enemy, who may have
>expanded in a follow-up move or something, get to fight with
>the "corner contact" elements as a second bound of combat or is it
>basically like he is starting over with all the first bound
>restrictions (except probably no charge responses or support shot.)
>
>The target of the replacement gets to fight with 'overlap' elements. While a
>new 'first contact' situation is created for purposes of weapons and who is
>charging for some of the elements involved, for the target it is a subsuquent
>bound of hth.
> >>
>
>Just remember this:
>1. first contact is on an element by element basis
>2. 'subsequent bound of hand to hand' is determined by body.
>3. the only body in hth that can get charge responses is a pursuer who is
>only in contact with broken troops
>4. support shooting isn't a 'charge response'.
>
>Jon
>>>>>>>>>>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 7:54 pm    Post subject: Re: another RULES question


In a message dated 3/23/2004 11:35:58 AM Eastern Standard Time,
rockd@... writes:

> So the target body counts as making first contact with the
> enemy
> "replacement" body,
> and vice versa ???????>.

First contact is described in 9.3 - "the element charged, counter-charged, or
stood to face a charge this
bound."


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group