Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Charging Impetuously

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 108

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:18 am    Post subject: Charging Impetuously


Quick question
http://f4.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/YJtLQMGogM3dilau02U4GaYRE_K50_hu3CCeLb_gH
-06DST-Q6XuU101-fuAImfUKGobEzd2AniGO3gStsT4eWCZNC-r41L4/%
20Daigrams/Pikes_vs_Russ.jpg

See the file Named Pike vs Russ in Q A Diagrams

3 Units of Pikes declare non impetuous charges against single large
russ unit, but Russ unit has declared an impetuous charge against the
closer of the 2 pike units which MUST stand to recieve but what
happens to the third pike unit ???

Mike

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:50 am    Post subject: Re: Charging Impetuously


In a message dated 3/7/2004 16:24:42 Central Standard Time,
oakleaf@... writes:
3 Units of Pikes declare non impetuous charges against single large
russ unit, but Russ unit has declared an impetuous charge against the
closer of the 2 pike units which MUST stand to recieve but what
happens to the third pike unit ???
All the pike units' charges are canceled. They all halt, only one will be
contacted unless the Russ can/wants to echelon forward.

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Phil Gardocki
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 2:07 am    Post subject: Re: Charging Impetuously


Jon,
If the Russ unit charges impetuously, and only can contact two of the
3 charging pike units, than isn't the Russ Unit's charge canceled by the third
pike unit charge?
If the Russ unit charges and "choses" to contact only the first pike
unit, than how can the second pike units charge be canceled?

Phil


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message [ Hidden ]
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 2:14 am    Post subject: Re: Charging Impetuously


In a message dated 3/7/2004 22:07:48 Central Standard Time, PHGamer@...
writes:
Jon,
If the Russ unit charges impetuously, and only can contact two of the
3 charging pike units, than isn't the Russ Unit's charge canceled by the
third
pike unit charge?
If the Russ unit charges and "choses" to contact only the first pike
unit, than how can the second pike units charge be canceled?

Phil
From 6.163 Declaring Charges, Multiple Targets, page 38:

"Charges count as declared on all legal targets in or moving into the charge
path.."

from 6.164 Declaring Charges, Canceled Charges, page 39:

"Canceled Charges: A body's charge is canceled if:
• it contains non-impetuous foot that have a charge declared on them by
impetuous or mounted troops. "

The pike unit's are all in the charge path, the Russ charge counts as
declared on all of them and they are all canceled because the Russ is impetuous
and
the pike are non-impetuous foot.

And before someone else says it or asks: 7th is the same way.... lol
Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group