 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 244
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 2:33 am Post subject: Counter Charging Questions |
 |
|
Some quick questions about counter-charge
Since counter-charges are charges in all ways except as amended in 6.166:
1. If non-imp foot declare a charge on mounted, and that mounted unit
declares a counter charge on the foot, the foot charge is canceled? Contact
would then be at the location of the foot unit? What if another unit
(friendly to the foot) would prevent the cav from moving into contact with
the foot at its current position? Would the mounted be unable to declare a
counter charge vs. the foot due to NOT be able to make contact with the foot
at its starting location due to the other unit being in the way (I am
referring to the 'Contact' rules under charging). See question below. Not
sure what happens here.
2. When a counter charge is declared, does it have to 'fit' and/or make
contact with its charging foes 'starting' position, just like normal
charges?
Quesstion on echeloning: is echeloning available as an option ANY TIME a
unit chargers, pursues, etc, or ONLY when a specific movement (like
'Charge', 'Pursuit', 'Follow-Up', etc) mentions it in its description?
***
Kurtus A. Brown
sheol@...
jab@...
Known as I_SHEOL on Delphi and Yahoo.
Feel free to add me to your ICQ: 6953323
Co-Founder of the Table-Top Warlords Wargaming Club.
Check out our Club webpage at http://members.toast.net/jab/
Also the Founder of Para-Search, Paranormal Research and Investigation
Society (webpage coming soon).
***
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 2:54 am Post subject: Re: Counter Charging Questions |
 |
|
In a message dated 9/2/2002 18:45:53 Central Daylight Time, sheol@...
writes:
> 1. If non-imp foot declare a charge on mounted, and that mounted unit
> declares a counter charge on the foot, the foot charge is canceled? >>
No, countercharges are not declared.
>
> 2. When a counter charge is declared, does it have to 'fit'
Yes
and/or make>
> contact with its charging foes 'starting' position, just like normal
> charges?>>
>
No.
>
> Quesstion on echeloning: is echeloning available as an option ANY TIME a
> unit chargers, pursues, etc, or ONLY when a specific movement (like
> 'Charge', 'Pursuit', 'Follow-Up', etc) mentions it in its description?
>
It is available during any combat results move or a charge.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 2:54 am Post subject: Re: Counter Charging Questions |
 |
|
In a message dated 9/2/2002 18:45:53 Central Daylight Time, sheol@...
writes:
> 1. If non-imp foot declare a charge on mounted, and that mounted unit
> declares a counter charge on the foot, the foot charge is canceled? >>
No, countercharges are not declared.
>
> 2. When a counter charge is declared, does it have to 'fit'
Yes
and/or make>
> contact with its charging foes 'starting' position, just like normal
> charges?>>
>
No.
>
> Quesstion on echeloning: is echeloning available as an option ANY TIME a
> unit chargers, pursues, etc, or ONLY when a specific movement (like
> 'Charge', 'Pursuit', 'Follow-Up', etc) mentions it in its description?
>
It is available during any combat results move or a charge.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 10:35 am Post subject: Re: Counter Charging Questions |
 |
|
In a message dated 9/3/2002 03:29:09 Central Daylight Time, sheol@...
writes:
> > > Quesstion on echeloning: is echeloning available as an option ANY TIME a
> > > unit chargers, pursues, etc, or ONLY when a specific movement (like
> > > 'Charge', 'Pursuit', 'Follow-Up', etc) mentions it in its description?
> > >
> >
> > It is available during any combat results move or a charge.
> >
>
> So that would mean I caould use it an any 'charge' equivalent move (i.e.,
> counter-charges)?
>
Hmm, not sure how many other 'charge equivalent moves there are... But yes,
a counter charge is a charge for that purpose.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 244
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 11:16 am Post subject: Re: Counter Charging Questions |
 |
|
> > 1. If non-imp foot declare a charge on mounted, and that mounted unit
> > declares a counter charge on the foot, the foot charge is canceled? >>
>
>
> No, countercharges are not declared.
>
Thought so. Again, literal interretation of rules.
> and/or make>
> > contact with its charging foes 'starting' position, just like normal
> > charges?>>
> >
>
> No.
>
OK, this means that the 'contact' charging rule DOESN'T apply to
counter-charges, since counter-charges are not 'declared'.
> >
> > Quesstion on echeloning: is echeloning available as an option ANY TIME a
> > unit chargers, pursues, etc, or ONLY when a specific movement (like
> > 'Charge', 'Pursuit', 'Follow-Up', etc) mentions it in its description?
> >
>
> It is available during any combat results move or a charge.
>
So that would mean I caould use it an any 'charge' equivalent move (i.e.,
counter-charges)?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|